We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid,avoid,avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. to your Saves list
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13/15 Pangloli Village Thakurwadi | Off Tungarli Lake, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 15 % DISCOUNT !!
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avoid,avoid,avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My experience with this resort was horible.we had booked 5 rooms, in one of the room's we found a big crab at mid night,rooms are outdated,small bathrooms,food was bad.overall this resort fools u for the view only,its 2 star resort charging u for a 5 star.swimming pool had all types of insects and mosquitoes.plzz avoid this resort

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you during your stay with us.

We have noted your comments regarding room décor & other concerns and are working on it to ensure that we would rectify the same at the earliest.

Being in very close proximity to the forest, sometime’s of the year, there are some insects seen in & around the resort and the same is also published on our website.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

E-mail : info@upperdeckresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    78
    34
    10
    12
See reviews for
78
52
2
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Resort is strategically located. You have a view of the Valvan lake and the Resort is nestled between hills . it is the ideal place for trekking. It is like enjoying the 'Alps' in India. Add to this a swiming pool, DJ in the evening, magic show, pond with ducks and you have the perfect resort. The approach road adds to the excitement. The staff is very cordial and helpful.Very acccessible from Mumbai and away from the rush and noise of the main city.
Thanks to Mr Kadri, Mr Lal and team for making it a enriching experience. Great place to go in rmonsoon and winter.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback.

We are really glad to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us and our team is sure that you would recommend us as a preferred holiday destination to your family / friends.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation with our entire team. It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

E-mail : info@upperdeckresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This resort is very well build, location wise very good, its on the peak of mountain.For my old mother we were given room service for each & every meal. We were treated very royally. Food excellent , Service excellent. Mr. Saurab , Mr. Kadri & all the staff are very helpful & cheerful ppl. They value their guest.
Although way to the resort is thru rustic road but the very well trained drivers drove us very safely. The way to heaven is thru hell ........... but once we reached resort we felt worth the hardship.
Rooms are very spacious with excellent view and well equipped with TV,intercom, mini freeze,tea coffee maker.
As compliment we were also offered head massage & steam bath.
When it rains you will feel as if sky has come on earth due to fog, the atmosphere becomes very romantic.
To sum-up, i'll say ......... Upper Deck is a must c resort.

Room Tip: Cottage is best if going with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback.

We are really glad to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us and our team is sure that you would recommend us as a preferred holiday destination to your family / friends.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation with our entire team. It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

E-mail : info@upperdeckresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was a wonder ful place with a nice location and service and food is also extremely good.The service also good and rooms are situated properly with good view. It has a 360 degree view of lonavala. Please visit the place ........... you will enjoy . the rains & fog was seen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your conference and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback.

We are really glad to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us and our team is sure that you would recommend us as a preferred holiday destination to your family / friends.

Please plan your family vacation / conference during the monsoons for at least 2 Nights & 3 Days. You can choose to go for a great Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc.. which have their own beauty.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation with our team. It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

E-mail : info@upperdeckresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Must say that the overall experience completely surpassed our expectations. They did not underpromise, yet over-delivered in a big way. The management seemed to have absolutely EVERYTHING under control -including the weather :-). We booked the resort for a wedding event and have not had an iota of regret.
Wonderful hospitality, amazing variety of food, breathtaking views, all possible amenities and the tranquility are huge reasons for me to go back and to rate this place as strongly recommended.
The best part, though, is the attitude of every single employee... during our stay, none of the 100 guests were posed with a 'no' for an answer to anything. You can not expect world class manpower, but the attitude and training is perfect. The credit would clearly go to the GM Saurabh and the management team of Newton, Ronnie and others. We had been interacting with Rathish at their Mumbai office for all arrangements and it was an absolute pleasure thanks to their completely transparent and customer friendly policies...

Room Tip: The 8 cottages close to the entry of the resort are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for the event and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback.

We are really glad to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us and our team is sure that you would recommend us as a preferred holiday destination to your family / friends.

Please plan your family vacation / conference during the monsoons for at least 2 Nights & 3 Days. You can choose to go for a great Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc.. which have their own beauty.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation with our team. It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

E-mail : info@upperdeckresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending three nights at this resort in August 2012. I shall certainly return and highly recommend it to prospective guests for the following reasons:
View: After a drive up a rustic road from the Parking lot in Lonavla town (courtesy the hotel), we arrived at the resort to breath taking views. The property is beautifully landscaped.
Accommodation: Four different types of accommodations are available. We stayed in a cottage which had a panoramic view of a lake and an uninhabited mountain ridge.
Service: The front desk staff were friendly, well mannered and courteous. The bell boys, housekeeping staff and waiters were efficient and prompt.
Cuisine: We had sampling of continental, Gujrati, Rajasthani, South Indian, Punjabi and Chinese dishes which were quite authentic and tasteful.
Amenities: Safe and telephone in each room, Internet in the lobby, Swimming pool, gym, spa

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for 3 Nights wedding event and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team is sure that you would recommend us as a preferred holiday destination to your family / friends.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation with our team. It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER
E-mail: info@upperdeckresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Check in was easy. We were on a 2nite package deal. As soon as we reached the hotel,, we were enthralled wid the location and d edge of the hill experience words can't explain d unmatched view of montain and d valley .. The hotel itself is very well sculpted and and designed in great harmony wid nature.. We had lunch at the cafe and soon realised dat the visibility was dropping cos d entire hotel (1500 ft height approx ) was covered in clouds ... Location 5 / 5 ..

FOOD: no complaints wid quantity ,, it is d quality of food which is a dampener. They screwed up making Gujarati kadhi and bhindi masala.. Let alone aloo jeera which nobody can go wrong with. The same story repeated at dinner . As funny as it may sound I was passing gas all nite long.. My son took to d bathroom thrice in a day. At which point we decided to cut short our trip and checked out the next afternoon. I WISH I RESPECTED OTHER REVIEWS FROM BEFORE ..

SERVICE : employees are very friendly and smiling .. They were very sweet to us at lunch and dinner .. Unfortunately though they are not professionals ,least, not trained well .. Most of them r fairly new and abt 5months in service.

AMENITIES : play room has a decent table tennis and carrom board. Gym has good equipment but was closed Wen we went. Kids play area looked decent but very very dirty.. And swimming pool looked beautiful but again the water wasn't cleaned and smelled ..

ROOM : we took the cottage facing d pool .. Very spacious indeed .. Bathroom hygiene was just about ok. Sadly pillows were stained and so was d bed sheet . They hadn't even changed the comforter Wen we arrived..

VERDICT : I strongly recommend only visit to this place in d form of lunch buffet which I have heard is 1200/-. Thereby you also get to see the scenery.. Stay cud get boring beyond a day.
The only person worth themention here is Mr. Ratish from Mumbai booking office ( a thorough gentleman ) nobody at the hotel cares about the guests .. They only love our money.. Sadly .. The manager did moth even care to come to speak wid me ,, let alone giving me a refund.. For all d mess ....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write an extensive feedback.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you during your stay with us.

Please find the below points as clarifications towards the concerns raised by you:
1) Food: We had customized the food as per your instructions & requirement, and we are quite shocked to know that you did not like one of the food item.

2) Service: It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

3) Facilities: All our facilities were fully operational & clean including Swimming Pool and Kids area.

4) Room: The photo posted by you regarding the pillow does not represent our property. As we had low occupancy, we had upgraded your accommodation from Deluxe to Cottage without you requesting for the same.

5) We offered to meet you regarding your concerns; however, you refused to meet the Senior Managers. In fact, one of our Senior Manager’s did accompany you till our parking area during your Check-out to extend our courtesy & which is not stated in your review.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Kindly let us know regarding your next visit, you would certainly notice change with respect to your concerns.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
GENERAL MANAGER
E-mail : info@upperdeckresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.

Address: 13/15 Pangloli Village Thakurwadi | Off Tungarli Lake, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a leading up market Boutique Resort at Lonavala. Best suited for business with pleasure, the resort has 58 well-appointed A/C guest rooms (6 Standard Rooms, 23 Deluxe Rooms, 27 Cottages & 2 Pavilions) spread over about 12 Acres of land. We organize Conferences / Individual Packages for Families / Walkins / Seminars / Team Building Activities / Incentive Based Scheme for Employees Based on Performance as Room Nights / Executive Holiday Program / Day Event / Annual Contract or Buyout of rooms for the Financial or Calendar Year / Promotions / Product Launches / Get Together / Marriage Functions / Theme Parties / Events / Birthday Parties / Wedding Anniversaries etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.