We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service, spa, rooms n prop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Velvett Country Hill Resort & Healing Centre

Save Saved
You added Velvett Country Hill Resort & Healing Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Velvett Country Hill Resort & Healing Centre
Vikas Valley, S. V. Road | Near P.W.D. Resort House, Khandala, Lonavala 410301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 54 hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good service, spa, rooms n prop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My stay was very comfy at this resort. its great for family as well as groups. The prop is well maintained. Food is decent. Spa and gym etc are good too. Overall a good place to stay especially during the monsoons.

Room Tip: explore khandala when u stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We school friends wanted to celebrate our reunion after 50 yrs and we selected this resort.
We had a overnight stay with lunch afternoon tea with snacks ,dinner and breakfast on the next day.our experience was wonderful.
We were treated very well with a welcome drink and tea.the front desk manager Jackson hospitality was very good.
The location of the place is away from the city life and very peaceful.I would recommend to not to go without the vehicle as it is little away from the main road .
The food was excellent and everyone enjoyed it. The breakfast was equally good and they served kanda bhajias during tea time were very yummy and best for the occasion .
We had a great time and would love to visit again.

Anil Kakad Mumbai

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Wonderfully refreshing..visited in the third week of dec 13...very polite and helpful staff, amazing rooms, activities like tt, carrom, cycles, and even cricket gear..all in good condition.. We were skeptical about the food due to some of the reviews.. But the food was excellent.. Amazin breakfast n dinner..thanks guys..would love to visit again..there isnt even one thing i can complain about . Its a beautiful resort and worth the value!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had gone there on a Sunday for a family Lunch as we wanted to try a new place.We were told to go in for Buffet lunch….Lunch was just OK as it had been prepared for conference people.
The hotel seems to be under renovation.
I guess this is a typical conference hotel.
Approach road is bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The place is amazingly peaceful, a quick getaway from the pune noise and pollution..cool whether,awesome ambiance, the experience is good too with reasonable rate.

the rooms were clean, no disturbance and an amiable staff made the experience worthwhile.

Try to improve food quality every thing is perfect

it was a wonderful holidays to spend my heartiest regards to the entire team of Velvett Country resort,wish you all the best.


Warm regards
Ishaan Pathak,.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is just amazing. Located in the center of a valley you can't ask for anything more. The service, food and cleanliness are amazing. I had gone with my family and the manager there was very generous enough to give us the whole row house together. The staff there are also very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Although a bit overpriced, but Velvett country is a very beautiful and well maintained place to stay. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We had booked an a/c deluxe room which had a mini terrace. It was amazing to sit and watch the rain. They have discontinued the spa and gym, but nevertheless has a good swimming pool and other indoor games. The food was good and service was outstanding. Friendly and helpful staff. Our package included only breakfast, but for the price we payed, it should have atleast included 2 meals, but again my overall experience was good and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Velvett Country Hill Resort & Healing Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velvett Country Hill Resort & Healing Centre

Address: Vikas Valley, S. V. Road | Near P.W.D. Resort House, Khandala, Lonavala 410301, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Velvett Country Hill Resort & Healing Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Velvett Country Hill Resort & Healing Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.