We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lagoona Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lagoona Resort to your Saves list
The Lagoona Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in Oct'13. The view from our room was beautiful, we stayed in the deluxe room facing the hills/duck pond/lawn. Early morning tea in the balcony with the views were particularly relaxing. The food was excellent, the lunch buffet as well as a la carte. The cleanliness, especially of the bath tub should have been better. The hotel staff is very good, very friendly, and they deserve a special mention. Some bathroom fittings needed fixing but nothing major. Though we did not use the indoor games but the TT table and caroom board looked pretty worn out. The room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose the hills/duck pond/lawn facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Mr.Sharad Arora,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

Sincere thanks for appreciating our efforts in trying to offer natural and holistic resort surroundings to our cherished guests. The roosters, ducks, geese and rabbits do have a very peaceful and calming effect on us.

I do acknowledge that some of our games equipment is slightly old and i sure will change it very soon.

Housekeeping will sure be more vigorous with the bath tubs cleanliness. It’s our promise.
Chef and the team are delighted to know that you enjoyed the meals.

Thank you once again for your kind encouragement and do visit again.

warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    72
    50
    16
    20
See reviews for
73
43
Solo
0
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Not a great destination to enjoy with Family or Friends. Absolute no value for money. No grooming of Staff. No proper briefing about there roles. Long waits on Live Counter in Buffet. Food taste as well as quality is pathetic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel is good..breat fast was very good,service is very good, good staff....good location...
.rooms are ok ok...not so much clean...bedsheets were very old....toiltes were very small.
dinner menu needs to be improve more should be with better spread....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience at The Lagoona Resort on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. We respect it and act upon it.

Please accept our sincere apologies for some not so good experiences. We have made a note regarding the dinner menu and the Chef will surely offer a more sumptuous and delectable spread.

We are very pro active with all guest feedback and look at it as an important source for improvement.

We thank you for your patronage and sure would like you to visit again, whenever in Lonavala, to experience the best of hospitality from us.

Warm Regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well, the location is fantastic, Great views from the room, especially when staying towards the swimming pool end.

The hotel is quite huge, rooms are large but leave a lot to be desired in terms of hygiene and cleanliness.

We did get a free upgrade, so the deluxe rooms on the second floor are slightly better.

Air conditioning doesnt work that great but you hardly need it Lonavala.

Decent breakfast spread, They have a good & extensive menu for Lunch & Dinner too.

A small games room with a pool table as well.

Overall a good property, which they are also in the process of renovating. Hopefully will be better during the next visit, hopefully.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that most of our services and amenities were upto your expectations.

We have also made a note of your concerns during your stay with us with regards to hygiene & cleanliness in the rooms and we promise to make improvements there.

We are concerned that you did not receive the desired air conditioning in the room, and will check on the room unit, to fix the anomaly.

We just wanted to inform you that we have the largest lobby and the rooms amongst all the hotels in Lonavla. The view of the Tungarli mountains from our rooms is truly extravagant.
We are renovating some parts of the resort and be rest assured that we will make your next visit a memorable too.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. Look forward to serving you again on your next trip.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Asst. Vice President
The Lagoona Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our company organized a night stay with for family at the resort. Property is nice and the large fish in aquarium and artificial pond are big hit with kids.
Our check in was fast and prompt. Rooms are big and clean with good view and ample fresh air. Service is prompt and very helpful. Our need for medicine was also promptly acted upon. Food was good and light on stomach just the way I prefer. Desserts were good without being too sweet. We loved our stay.
Just a word of advice for management. Lift needs to be improved as the door sensors does not work properly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Prashant,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

We are mighty pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us and liked the Resort’s Location, Rooms and the fantastic view they offer towards the mountain side.
My Team and me are glad that your children enjoyed the artificial pond and the boating, the aquarium, and our other pets like rabbit, ducks and geese.
We have also made a note of your concerns with regards to the lift sensors and we will forward this message to our engineering dept. and get the issue resolved.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. Look forward to serving you again on your next trip.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Asst. Vice President
The Lagoona Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was very nice stay and good facility provided. We enjoyed our stay in Resort also loved the pool and rooms. Food facility can be improved by providing more options in food againt's amount that is charged.

Overall good happy stay and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Yagnesh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us and you liked the Resort’s Location and Rooms.
Our pool is one of the most picturesque in the hill station.
We most certainly will enhance our buffet spreads in terms of variety and taste.
The Lagoona Resort offers a variety of activities for all guests.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Asst.Vice President
The Lagoona Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recently visited lagoona on an extended weekend. Place is just beautiful and since was travelling with kid was more concerned about food and hygiene. But place is certainly good and clean. Most importantly room was bright and service was prompt. Quality of food is good and its tasty too. overall my experience was good and would like to revisit the resort soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Assistant Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that our services and amenities were upto your expectations.
We will share your experience with the team and convey your admiration and motivation.

We are delighted to know that you liked our Resort, its Location, rooms, services and the cleanliness.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. Look forward to serving you again on your next trip.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Asst.Vice President
The Lagoona Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lagoona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoona Resort

Address: S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lagoona Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala-India’s first eco-friendly resort in Maharashtra. Our resort is located in Lonavala near Khandala, on the Pune and Mumbai Express Highway, providing a leisurely escape from the city life. In spite of being on the outskirts, we are well connected with the city and beyond. Each of our 68 well- appointed guest rooms are fully equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that you are comfortable. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Patio features mouth-watering dishes from Indian, Asian and Continental cuisines. Our elaborate buffet spreads for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can indulge in a number of recreational activities such as the indoor ones like the pool, carom, and table-tennis or relax by the outdoor pool-side which comes with an attached baby pool as well.The Lagoona Resort offers the prefect hideaway for a luxurious holiday away from the hustle-bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lagoona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lagoona Hotel Lonavala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lagoona Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.