We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wanted to drop a note to say Thank You!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Treasure Island Resorts to your Saves list
Treasure Island Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mumbai - Pune Highway NH4, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just wanted to drop a note to say Thank You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We traveled as a family group for the Independence Day Weekend and booked Executive Rooms,we had a wonderful time.The service was great and had a blast.... best food... good entertainment.... value for money & best time spent ..!!

Room Tip: The room in which we stayed Executive Rooms was well furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    43
    34
    3
    13
See reviews for
47
27
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mehlville, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Must Go once atleast.....
Lagoon Villa Experience is just Fantastic....
Best Food....
Best Hospitality....
Best Place....
Best Value For Money....
Best Time Spent....
Best Place In Lonavala......................

Room Tip: Lagoon Villa Is The Best Of It..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had been at this resort for office offsite meet. Here I go with my experience

Location - Almost 8 to 10 kms from Lonavala city. You need to have your own vehicle. No public transportation available

Overall Resort - Good

Food - EXCELLENT. I have never had such tasty Vegetarian food elsewhere. Not sure whether the resort serves Non Veg food OR not.

Rooms - Good

Staff - Good

Activities at Resort - Nothing except one swimming pool.

Overall rating - Good for a overnight stay only.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms on first floor are good. You may also try lagoon section rooms which are surrounde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We traveled as a group of 4 couples (with kids ranging in the age group of 1 - 4 years) in the second week of June 2014 and had booked the Lagoon Villas.

We were looking for a quick one-day break and felt that this property offered most of the things one would look in for a short holiday. The most appealing part of the property was the private (semi-private actually) lagoon that ran across the periphery of the rooms.

The reception and check-in was fairly average and the ageing of the main property was very apparent. However as we were directed to our rooms, the poor planning appalled us. The approach was very narrow and maintenance work was being carried leaving almost no space to walk.

The Lagoon Villas are the most expensive category at this resort and the charge is pretty high. Infact the section is built almost like a private section within the resort. The rooms were spacious and decently done up except for the fact that maintenance is lacking and ageing is showing in some of the areas. While the sunken bathtub has been made well and also the positioning of the rain shower is high to give one a good shower feel. The chairs in the sit out had bird droppings on them which were not cleaned, the lagoon had a lot of grime that was cleaned after we checked in. There were chairs and tables put between 2 villas providing good space for having a sit out.

The food was strictly average and the presentation horrible. As part of our package, bed Tea was included, however in the morning when we called for Bed Tea we were first informed that they serve it only between 6 am to 7 am. After much argument the reception finally agreed to send us the Bed Tea which was never delivered and we finally had to take tea at the breakfast table only. During Check-out i inquired for the reason for not sending the Bed Tea to which the reply was a very unapologetic remark "We Forgot".

In itself the property is not that bad, but for the price at which they sell the Lagoon Villa (Ultra Luxury) they need to do things in a much better way. In its current avtaar, not a good value for money proposition.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 6 days through RCI . Since we were staying in 2 BR Appt , the pool view was excellent . There is nothing special in this resort except big pool . only good part is Suraj dhaba opposite resort ..... Must try food both veg and non veg . The location of resort is ordinary, room service poor ..... Staff lazy and 0/10 hygiene, moreover lonavala , khandala is not at all worth holiday spot . Only Adlabs Imagica is worth visiting and fantastic .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in one of the Lagoon Villas they have over a weekend. The little cottage with its deck opening up to a little pool (apart from the main swimming pool) was beautiful. The room was well furnished, spacious and clean and the bathroom, with its sunken bath and a TV, even better. The property is located away from the hustle and bustle of Lonavala and you have to drive down a bit to reach the shopping/eating/sight-seeing centres. It is a good place to spend a lazy, private weekend. It was worth the money that i spent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Loved the rooms which opened up directly into the lazy river ! Rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were huge )even had a separate TV !)
The swimming pool was big and the waterfall is a good touch! Game room could have been better but it was enough to keep us busy :)
Food was really good and options in the buffet were decent.
Definitely worth visiting for a relaxing weekend !

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resorts

Address: Mumbai - Pune Highway NH4, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Island Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Treasure Island Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.