We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chandralok Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chandralok Hotel to your Saves list
Chandralok Hotel
Near Lonavala Bustand, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Lonavala
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

The Best Budget Hotel in Lonavala! Well planned interiors, Rooms are Clean, Room services is Good, Very Close to the Bus Station. Good Veg Restaurant. Staff is very friendly. Stayed in Deuble Bed Deluxe AC Room with LCD, AIrCon and nicely done interiors. Best hotel for couples.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    104
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
65
94
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Fantastic Dinner!
Excellent Breakfast!
Good Rooms!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Nice hotel.
Awesome rooms.
Amazing service.
Lots of hotels nearby

Good for stay wid ur gf or wife or family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Had been there during one of the weekends in Jan. Although all hotels in Lonavala are overpriced, I found this one slightly better amongst all of the others. It is conveniently located from the Bus stand and the railway station. The room are spic and span, comfortable and safe. Staff is very friendly and flexible. Only problem I faced was that there is renovation going on in the hotel right now, so day time is very noisy.

Pros:
1] good location
2] clean rooms, comfortable sleeping
3] friendly staff
4] breakfast inclusive

Cons:
1] Located in a very busy area
2] Shower head is at a ridiculously high height and the spray jet is very low pressure.
3] Toilet spray jet doesnt work at all.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We decided to stay at hotel Chandralok, Lonavala after reviewing a few hotels in the main city area. The reception staff were most obliging and offered an AC room at a discounted rate. The room was excellent and very clean, with modern decor and amenities. Room service staff were also very courteous and helpful. We cannot comment on their in-house restaurant as we did not sample the food at the hotel. However, beverages obtained via room service were good and reasonably priced, which came as a surprise in a tourist place like Lonavala. The hotel is centrally located and within a 5 minute walk to the main city centre. Highly recommended for short stays!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiad
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Destination: Lonavala-Khandala

The place does not need any big formal introduction. Its nice weekend-escape, but after a couple of days it get boring (that is why its a weekend-escape). I might be wrong here, but there is nothing much to do around. If you planning to stay any longer, you might want to try the adventure park (or something like that - I don't know the name). Its located at Amby Valley - just behind the air-strip. They offer loads of activities (like treasure hunting and tracking and rock-climbing, etc.) and is good place for picnic and team-building activities.
There is loads about the destination written on the net.

The Hotel: Hotel Chandralok
First thing first, the hotel is really well-maintained and decently cleaned (ofcourse not 5* rated clean, but who said the hotel is a 5*) and to top it - its really economical compared to such other hotels in Lonavala.

The hotel is located just behind the S.T. Bus Stand - hardly 50-75 mtrs. But then the hotel is bang in the middle of the hustle-bustle of the town. You wont find any picturesque view of hills or valleys from your window.

The hotel parking is big enough for 12-15 cars the staff is more than happy to park your cars (yes, valet parking!!!)

The reception staff was good enough as well. I mean they were helpful and polite but not openly friendly and cheerful. I guess they need younger staff at the front desk.

The rooms were spacious enough and so were bathrooms. Well maintained and clean. I would suggest not to opt of Room nos. 1, 2 & 8 on each floor - the reason is that Room Service phone is installed nearby and keeps on ringing through out the day. It could be annoying sometimes. Luckily, we had Room 201 for ourselves!!!!

The hotel provide bed & break-fast option (CP Plan) and also all meals inclusive option (AP Plan). I would suggest to opt CP. The food is ok - yes ok!! and not finger-licking good. The buffet breakfast and meals are served in banquet hall of the hotel. The breakfast is good enough and would surely give a good start for the day. The food, as I said before, is ok and is surely over-priced. Rs 200+ for a thali - I am surely not paying for that!!!
The hotel only serves pure veg. food. Also, they wont serve any alcohol as well (though ice-bucket can be ordered through room-service) but you can get your booze from the market (nearest wine shop is located next to S.T. bus stand) and have it in your room.
For non-veg lovers, Sunny's Dhaba is good place in Lonavala. The suggestion came from the hotel owner. It's some 5-6 km from Lonavala - on the way to Karla caves. If you do not wish to go that far, Lonaval Restaurant (again, suggested by the hotel owner) is a good place in Lonavala. Its just 120-130 mtrs from the hotel - just next to Cafe Coffee Day and offers good food. (FYKI they got separate non-smoking dining area as well).

The room service of the hotel is a bit tardy - not that the staff is lazy. I guess there is only one guy (good enough if the hotel is not full) assigned to room service and he keeps on running up and down. Also the room-service telephones are not centrally located at one place but rather one on each floor. We always had to wait for long before our phone was answered because the guy was not on the floor. But the guy was cheerful and happy to help - lucky guy got handsomely tipped from us.
I saw the same guy cleaning the room and so I guess the hotel does not have separate housekeeping guys (may be thats why he took forever to answer the phone).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed here for 2 days and liked our stay. Rooms were big and clean. Food was great and economical. Staff was polite and was ready to help whenever we needed anything. We roomed around the place and took guidance from the hotel staff. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chandralok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandralok Hotel

Address: Near Lonavala Bustand, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chandralok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chandralok Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.