We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a go-to!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Adarsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Adarsh to your Saves list
The Adarsh
Near Bus Stand, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely a go-to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Its a lovely place! very comfortable. the rooms are great, so is the food and service. Also,the staff is super friendly and helpful! as an added bonus, the location is good too. i d go here always! cheers :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Korba, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was the first time I stayed in hotel Adarsh in lonavala and I would recommend this hotel to everyone from now on. My stay at this hotel made my trip a lot more relaxing. At the end of a long day it was nice to go back to the hotel. The ambience is welcoming, the rooms are spacious and comfortable,and the staff is very humble and cooperating. The food is simple and delicious. It was one great deal as I could avail a lot of facilities at an affordable price. Overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

First they ask 50% advance for booking and in case guest has to cancel the booking even 3 weeks ago. so they reply - we don't have any refund policy. this is a first hotel i have seen having such kind of worst policy. Further they don't confirm advance payment over mail or writing and they do't have any online payment facilities. Even though they insist for online payment transfer in there govt bank a/c.

Please do not pay any advance in this hotel. Terrible staff and their behavior at the time asking of refund.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

the best hotel around, with good rooms, all amneties were good, goood restaurant...the staff were helpful, the location of the hotel is good and near to rail and bus stand, all the necessary items were easily available nearby.
the rooms were clean and tidy...spacious enough..comfort was the best..

Room Tip: The room given to me in the first floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, West Bengal, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

With a plethora of travelling experience, it has always been a doubting mind game for me when it comes to selecting a 'decent' place to stay. 'All that glitters is not gold'- as if right from the transcripts of the Vedas, keeps ringing in my cerebral cortex, the moment I step inside a hotel/resort or whenever I book.
But here I was caught wrong, may be to prove another proverb- 'Exception proves the rule'.
Yes, this hotel is an exception. Long stay for 3 months never gave me an opportunity to complain. Decently maintained, spacious and clean rooms gave me a feel of home. The whole property thrives on brilliant service. Located in the very heart of the city, its not only the ease of commutation, but also the feel of calm and tranquillity, which adds on to its class. Exquisite vegetarian food, unmatched room service, alluring swimming pool, excellent car park facilities, etc accounts for a traveller's delight.
I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

While most of the hotels in the hilly retreat of Lonavala & Khandala have becomes the haven of loud and noisy young holiday frolickers, The Adarsh provides the warmest service and rooms to the tranquility loving family crowd. Centrally located, moderately priced, excellent rooms with all modern amenities, friendly personnel and the calm ambience really helps to rejuvenates the travel weary and also those who want to be away far from the madding crowd. I recommend this hotel to all who want leisure with tranquility.

Room Tip: In a place like Lonavala which is mostly known for its rain, it's important to look for rooms wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I myself Ajit Bhobe & my wife visited Adarsha Hotel Lonavala. This was my first stay at Adarsha Lonavala on 18th to 21st July 2013 and it was truly wonderful. We reached around 9.00 pm at night. Reception person was very polite to talk gave us good concession.
All Rooms are spacious whether Executive Class or Delux Class all AC with H/C water. On front side it’s a buys street where as back side is wonderful where you can see a Swimming pool outside. We came to know there is also a swimming pool on terrace although we didn’t visit. Most cool is a temple of God Shiva at the entrance of the hotel.
You get 24 / 7 tea , coffee, bread butter which is a good service. Rooms are kept very Clean and tidy well painted walls cool wall colours, and a good and clean bathroom toilet., TV to watch.
Adarsha is behind ST Bus depot and railway station at a walkable distance. You can also hire a cab to go to Mumbai at a very cheap rate 250 to 300 per person.

Food I will not give points its ok. Medu wada is very small and thali is very big. There is a Gujarati Thali system and breakfast items is ok.

For food you can visit Gurukripa near Bus depot it’s a Udipi restaurant with a reasonable rates and tasty foods, also other choice are Ramakrishna Restaurant, Kumar Resort Restaurant. Which is very good. Since It is in the market you get all the lonavala food & snacks item to buy like chickee jam, juices, fudges, etc. All the site seeing points are very near from this place.

In all it was a very nice experience all staff are very cooperative and polite. I will certainly visit this place again.

Room Tip: Choose back side room either first, second or third floor, tell them you want swimming pool view. it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Adarsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adarsh

Address: Near Bus Stand, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your The Adarsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Adarsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.