We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and relaxing place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Save Saved
You added Fariyas Resort Lonavala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 54 hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is a great hotel. The view from the room was very good. we could see the trains going from amidst the mountains. And it was a very good break from the hustle and bustle of our daily city life. The food was very good and the spread excellent for breakfast, dinner as well as lunch.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    155
    85
    22
    19
See reviews for
137
68
4
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is truly the plave to unwind. I went with my in-laws and teenage son. We had booked two rooms and I must say that the happiness that we have been very happy to be at this place. The elders enjoyed and had fun at par with the junior!. The pools are great. There is both an outdoor and an indoor pool. The view from our room which was highway facing was extremely good. The food is great. I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

A very good weekend getaway for Mumbaikars... Good place to relax over the weekend after a hectic week of work... the rooms are good and spacious... and the restaurants serve delicious food... an ideal getaway, especially now that monsoon has set in, even more the reason to visit the scenic lonavla and chill out at fariyas...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navi Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

very good place to stay with good food and good ambience

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

A relaxing getaway from Mumbai.The water park kept my kids busy while we rested . The buffet break fast and dinner was good . The game room and indoor pool was also a wonderful idea for people who just wanted to chill out at the hotel. The spa is another relaxing experience and at a reasonable price. They have interconnecting rooms if you are staying with family.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

This was the 3rd time i stayed here with my family. The rooms on the 1st floor do not offer the valley view or the scenic beauty of the greenery around, so try for the 2nd floor. Spacious room with a mini bar, bathtub. The bathroom maintenance has deteriorated & is not spacious enough as most 5 stars. However this is a great place for a couple or a family.

You can play table tennis or carrom. Housie & party games are organised on saturdays, with a fun zone for kids. The water park is just fabulous. The room service & house keeping service is perfect. Anything consumed at the bar, room service, restaurant is very expensive. It's fun sitting in the balcony enjoying your coffee.

Not very far from the railway station. You get an auto rickshaw for Rs. 60/- one way. Take the mobile no. of the driver so that you can call him to pick you for the drop to the railway station. The air-conditioning needs improvement. It's either too cold or too warm especially during night time.

We got an early checkin at 11.00 am & late checkout at 2.00 pm complimentary & without any hassle. The non alcoholic welcome drink on arrival was nice too. The food & salads are on the spicy side. All toiletaries are good except the moisturiser which is greasy.

The indoor pool is also big enough & worth the experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

If u intend to just have fun at Lonavla, you must definately try this hotel. Though a slightly costly resort, it has everything to keep you thrilled. If you do visit in rainy season, it offers you everything from Rain Dance, water slides, huge swimming pools, indoor and outdoor games, best of the rooms and room service. The food provided in the package is also great with lot of variety too. This definately is a must visit hotel, if you intend to go to Lonavla.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fariyas Resort Lonavala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.