We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fariyas Resort Lonavala to your Saves list
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Lonavala
mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

We had our annual offsite here. The Party hall and the DJ was amazing. We enjoyed the food and the drinks a lot. The resort has two swimming pools: Indoor and Outdoor. The facilities and service is also commendable.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    223
    99
    26
    26
See reviews for
199
87
4
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

I stayed at Fariyas for three days during 3rd week of January 2010. I enjoyed the stay and food at the resort. Though the ambience of the hotel in the photographs published on the website looks much better than the actuals, but it is an above average resort. The spread for breakfast, lunch and dinner is quite elaborative and quality also is good. Resort has few water slides and also has a temperature controlled pool. We enjoyed these facilities. Hygienic standards are well maintained.

  • Liked — water slides and temperature controlled pool
  • Disliked — View from the room
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Best for naturaly cool and relax mode with lots of watre sports for summer vacation.
The best best best

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasik
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

This is the place loving atmospear
lots of grenary sight, tiger point is there

  • Liked — Room service
  • Disliked — All is well
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Fariyas Lonaval is the oldest five star rating property. We went there on my uncle's birthday and had a great time. We enjoyed the Water Park. Food was nice. Staff was as always as Fariyas.

Lonavla is a nice destination nearby Mumbai / Pune.

It s very nice hotel. So many movies shooting done here in the past.

Nice hotel.

  • Liked — Nice one
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We had gone to a wedding in Lonavla in the month of december 2009. Our hosts had put us up at Fariyas resort. We had heard a lot about it but were staying there for the first time.
I have to tell that it really did live up to its expectations. The rooms were very well maintained, and most importantly they were pristine and clean. The bathrooms were spic and span.
The room service was a bit slow but understandably enough since in a resort you dont expect instant service since it is more of a lazy retreat where there is plenty of time in your hands and you dont have to rush to go anywhere else.
The service staff was excellent and we were heard all the time. The facilities were very good and we became more interested in staying at the hotel rather than attend the wedding. We were more than happy to idle away our time in the pool rather than get dressed for the wedding. The wedding was in fact proving to be a hurdle rather than an occasion, we sweared that we would be back very soon and only to enjoy the holiday at fariyas.
I would definitely recommend to one and all, be there or you will miss one of the most tranquil as well as lively place so close to mumbai yet away from the hussle.

  • Liked — CLEANLINESS
  • Disliked — SLIGHTLY OUTDATED
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Lonavla is a hill station between Mumbai and Pune. Atop one of these hills is Fariyas. The lobby is warmly-illuminated and quite large, with dining and seating arrangements alike. In fact the buffet arrangement is made just a short distance into the lobby. The resort is quite pretty in every sense of the word. It has swimming pool, sports facilities and thee like. On a scale of 1-10, one would give Fariyas 9. The staff is quick and we stayed in a two-room suite, which was nice overlooking the outgrowth of Lonavala. As a one-off place, Fariyas fitted the bill for a tourist looking to cool his heels in the Western Ghats! And again as a one-off property, the management had more scope to pay attention to Fariyas as compared to Management of Chain Hotels.

  • Liked — see review
  • Disliked — see review
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#4 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fariyas Resort Lonavala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.