We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more a 5 Star Property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fariyas Resort Lonavala to your Saves list
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No more a 5 Star Property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights and over all had a good time, but i would not consider it to be a 5 Star property as mentioned on many of the travel websites. Though the rooms and service is of good standard, it lacks those small details that you find in a 5 Star, e.g. when we ordered for service at the pool, we got s reply that we should place our orders in one go and not keep ordering every few mins, i say that if you do not want your staff going up and down with chilled drinks, open a restaurant next to the pool or do not provide a service from your other restaurants. But the management staff is very friendly and accommodating, on our complaint they placed a icebox at the pool filled with drinks so that we do not have to wait. I believe this situation should not have arised in the first place. They charge more than Rs. 10,000/- for a night that includes breakfast and free entry into the water park, but the water park was shut on Monday due to maintenance, i believe there should have been a discount in room prices if all your services are not available. Definitely paying a premium to stay in this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply concerned to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that we will look into your comments and take corrective action about services and relook at our pricing if the water park is under maintenance in future.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I hope you will give us another opportunity to present our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    192
    95
    23
    25
See reviews for
177
78
4
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had planned a group outing and were looking for an option around Lonavala for 1 night. We were recommended Fariyas by a couple of colleagues and ended up reserving 3 Suites for our stay. The reservation process over the phone was easy and the customer representative was very helpful and prompt to respond.

The resort is located on the Old Pune highway close to Della Adventures. As we wanted to try out some adventure sports in the evening, we didn't get much time to spend at Fariyas except for lunch, dinner and breakfast the next day.

The Suites weren't so spacious and we thought it wasn't value for money as we checked in. View from balcony of the room was good. The staff, food and the hospitality was exceptional.

There is an indoor swimming pool with Wild Waters water park with easy to thriller rides - for kids and adults alike. The property is spread out with indoor restaurants for those who would like to go for a la carte. The bar is named Tavern and the seating arrangement is nice and cosy with sofas and bar tables unlike a usual bar setup.

Overall, a good place to visit for couples and families if you can splurge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to know that you liked our product and services and enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with team, and it is feedback like yours that makes us to strive for more.

Thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla

With best regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are in Mumbai and were looking for a family gateaway nearby for 2 nights. We were looking at few options in Alibaug but then came across Fariyas in Lonavala. 3 hrs drive from the city and we were there for our first stay on 14th March. The expereince has been so rewarding that we're sure to come back again.

It is nicely perched on a hilltop offering good view of the surrounding mountains and the hills.
We travelled at the onset of summer but i'm sure it will be damn good in monsoon and winter.

While staff, food and service is comparable with other 4 to 5 stars the place stands out for options it has for fun with the family..
-there is a dedicated kids room with vidoe consoles and othe games
- the swimming pool is indoor..no worryin about the Summer Sun
- The wild waters is a water park with easy to thriller rides - for kids and adults alike

and then the Management keeps coming with options to enhance the experience for the guest.
On my Saturday night they had arranged a Quality DJ night with 2 complimentary drinks per guest.I Learnt next evening they had 'Live Ghazals' - but unfortunately i had only planned for 2 nights.

i would recommend this to anyone in Mumbai/Pune for a great timeout for Family and couples alike.

Just a note, the access to the resort is rather a steep slope (you're going uphill) so buckle up if you're driving in. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Viraj,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you liked our product and services and enjoyed your stay. I have shared your appreciation with my team, and it is feedback like yours that makes us to strive for more.

The team feels thrilled to receive such a magnificent review from you. We look forward to your continued support and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla

With best regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We group of friends went to lonavala for a day and stayed at Fariyas. It's an amazing Hotel with really good location, nice spacious rooms and above all great food (breakfast, Dinner).

I would recommend everyone to experience it if they get a chance.

Liked — Food

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mufeed Mithani

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your good wishes to the team, who are equally happy to know about your positive feedback.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I look forward to welcome you and your family/ friends back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

this is one of the excellent property with mouthwatering and lipsmacking food.
the spread of buffet breakfast and dinner is vast.
ull name it and they have it.
the rooms are spacious
huge swimming pools with slides
very huge property

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your good wishes to the team, who are equally happy to know about your positive feedback which motivates all of us to strive for better services.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Fabulous and worth place to experience.
Fariyas has that unique Heritage Look of Parsee Community.
Fariyas has very good spacious rooms, all types of amenities and a huge place.

You will get that Positive atmosphere and has that feeling of joy

Must place to stay

Thanks to my Company Akumentis Healthcare Limited who gave us an opportunity to have our Management Programme here at Fariyas

Room Tip: Spacious, Unique Heritage Looks and Marvellous Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Devdas P.

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you liked our product and services and enjoyed your stay. I have shared your appreciation with my team, and it is feedback like yours that makes us to strive for more.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

With best regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited fariyas to celebrate our anniversary . We had booked premium room but were upgraded to a suite . The room are well maintained and spacious. Buffet breakfast is awesome. Overall value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mr J Bulchandani

Thank you for your feedback with regard to your recent stay on your anniversary. I am delighted to know that you liked our product and services and enjoyed your stay. I have shared your positive feedback with my team, and it is feedback like yours that makes us to keep strive for better services for our guests.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

With best regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#3 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fariyas Resort Lonavala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.