We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway, Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fariyas Resort Lonavala to your Saves list
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway, Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in Mrach '13, however have stayed on multiple occasions previously. The hotel is an excellent getaway from the hustle bustle of mumbai. The food is to die for (lavish spread with mouthwatering taste). What made this time special was also the fact that they organised a special cake for us, as we were celebrating a family occasion :-)

Room Tip: Try and book a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage and recent feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and especially the cake on your special occasion. Please allow me to inform you that your thoughts have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again for taking time and sharing your views. I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    223
    99
    25
    26
See reviews for
199
87
4
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pune
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

hotel is average with well laid out amenities...but does lack the class of a five star...over priced....food is good in the restaurant....staff is courteous and helpful...but over all an average deal considering the price factor...these days better options are available in lonavala.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you liked our services, however at the same time I am concerned to know that we were unable to meet your expectations in terms of our product. Please allow me to inform you that we are in the process of renovating our rooms and public spaces. I am sure once completed it will be liked by most of our discerning guests like you.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I am sure you will give us an opportunity to show case our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

hotel is decently done as they have re done it since the old fariyas , location is good , good service , little on the expensive side . rooms are well done , cleanliness can be better .
i attended a wedding there and it was arranged well by the hotel ..
its a good hotel for destination wedding or a quick get away ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have conveyed your good wishes to the team and it is appreciation like yours that keeps the team motivated to strive for better. Please be rest assured that we will look into our cleaning standards and pricing.

Thank you once again for taking time to write a detailed review. I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla to show case our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

stayed just for a day. Checked in on 2nd Nd checked out on 3rd. We had our corporate meeting close by fariyas . Rooms were clean and decent. There was a marriage hence lobby was bit noisy however I didn't find any disturbance in the room though we stayed on the first floor . property is quite spacious. Travelling from mumbai I had driver when asked whether there were some arrangement for drivers food , was denied and was told that though there are are arrangements for drivers however since there is a marriage all the arrangements are packed and full. anyways staff was quite courteous and no complaints . Did not use the spa. In the morning had breakfast found the same to be just average . Thought the spread could have been much better especially for veggies.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

a basic, decent hotel. possibly one of the biggest in lonavla. one cannot expect a lovely holiday experience and definitely not worth the tariff they quote! overpriced!!

the food is average. not one dish from the buffet that we could right home about or even remember. the service was great and every server was smiling and wishing to help us out.

the spa was clean but the services were nothing to write home about. basic.

the rooms are clean and decently sized. with all the facilities of a mid-sized hotel... we checked into one room and moved into another. the first room was not clean. the bathroom has hair curled up behind the doors - they were sliding doors. left a bad taste!

we were initially given a room facing the lawns. it was a weekend and there was a wedding in progress and by 5pm the 'mike testing' began for the sangeet. we requested for another room but were told that there is nothing else and the whole hotel is sold out. the music was loud, and disruptive. we had to ultimately go down and tell the hotel management that we needed to be moved to another room, and we were given another room. facing the parking but with the faint sounds of the marriage party only. i think its sad that we needed to fight so much for something that should have been given to us easily. if they are a 'marriage' hotel then they need to take care that other guests are NOT disturbed if there is a loud baraat or sangeet on....

the location is convenient, but doesn't offer any views of the valley. there are the hills in the distance which are pretty. so for someone from concrete mumbai, its definitely a change. but not great views!

overall, if we might visit again if we stay at lonavla. but we will actively search for another alternative before we end up here!

Room Tip: fight for the room you want, they don't seem to give in easily. ask for rooms in the newer struc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I first visited Fariyas in Feb'11 paying 18K (all inclusive) for a 3 night stay package (works out to 6K per day) with breakfast & dinner included & a mountain view room. At that price, it was value for money as the food choices were also quite good then.

However when I visited this year in Dec'12, I paid 18K (all inclusive) for a 2 night stay package (9K per day) with breakfast & dinner included. However, the food was just not up to mark though the hotel was willing to provide certain 'la carte' items without charging additionally. Besides, more than 1 person was injured using the water slides as the hotel provides mats (unsafe) instead of tubes (safe) for some of the slides. The hotel is definitely not '5 star' standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very friendly and hospitable staff .. high standards without whims of a fancy five star hotel.. Stayed for couple of nights over the new year period and thoroughkly enjoyed ..The 31st night function could have been better ..food choices and quality was above average although some counters were not as hygienic as others ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mr Suneel,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have made a note of your comment about 31st function and please be rest assured that we will look into these points in detail for our future functions.

Thank you once again for taking time to write a detailed review. I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla. and showcase an improved service standards.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#4 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fariyas Resort Lonavala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.