We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fariyas Resort Lonavala to your Saves list
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fariyas Resort is aptly located, just a road down from the Mumbai Pune Old Highway. The resort has a majestic lobby that gives a very nice feel when one enters the resort.

The rooms are endowed with all the basic amenities and offers decent view of the surrounding hills and the rail track. The resort has a small water park that has 2 rides, one for adults and one for kids. It has a small pool restaurant though the menu is not exhaustive yet one can enjoy a few drinks being in pool at this place.

The best part of the resort is undoubtedly the cuisine. All the meals are very lavish and range from South Indian to a typical North Indian menu; apart from continental and some French dishes too.

Though a bit over priced but the services and the facilities offered here compensates for the money one shells out for the stay. Nice place to be on a weekend!!

Room Tip: Insist for a hill view room and try to book in advance as the prices tend to go higher during major...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    223
    99
    26
    26
See reviews for
199
87
4
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I visited this resortf late October with my family. We stayed for the weekend and had a lovely time. The resort is a 4 star property with a good location. The rooms are nice and clean. The service is note worthy and all the employees are trainee very well. Of significant mention is the food which is of great quality and amazing variety. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner included in our package and each meal was different and wonderfully cooked. The hotel is nicely and constructed and the rooms are comfortable. You even get goodnight chocolates from the waiters before you go to bed. There is a nice play area and the wild waves attraction will be great for the kiddies . Overall a pleasant and comfortable experience. If you are going to lonavala stay at fariyas.
Tips: don't forget to eat the food. It's great. And if you are a fan of desserts then you will love the spread.
Get a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were two families, 4 adults, 3 children, and our parents aged 82 and 90 years a total of 3 rooms. First time for us to this hotel. Considering the age of our parents, we were extremely skeptical and also wondered if the kids would have something to do. Initially, we were unimpressed with the check in and the rooms. However, on letting the front office know of our quandary. they went out of there way to change everything. Getting our parents upgraded to a suite was just the beginning. We had the managers check personally on every aspect. My old father had an unfortunate mishap while changing rooms. The managers and hotel authorities personally paid us visits to see that they had settled in comfortably and inquired constantly if we required medical attention. Service was as prompt as one could imagine. We have traveled
over 100 destinations around the world and this could be a near best experience we've ever had especially since we had our aged parents with us. There was a lot for the kids as well and I would say it was better than the international experiences we've had in one place.

I would recommend it very highly and hope you all have experiences as good as ours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time and sharing your experience.

I am happy that you had a great time at our resort along with your parents and kids. I am equally pleased to note that the services extended by the team was up to your expectations and beyond.

It is truly rewarding to read your kind words of appreciation which I will surely share with the team

The team and I look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Best wishes
Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashi, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here for almost 11 days, and i really had grand stay and the feel was just awe sum.. Rooms are too good and spacious, bathroom are also spacious including a bathtub, each room has a balcony with a nice view which makes it exceptional.. Resort is also good including a pool area.. Buffet breakfast , lunch and dinner was the best which i had as compared to other 5* category hotel.. All meals includes Indian as well as continental food. I will surely stay back in Fariyas Resort Lonavala Again !!!

Room Tip: Rooms have balcony with a nice lonavala hill view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us at Fariyas Resort Lonavla and your subsequent feedback.

Team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and relished the food. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place serves good food and has a nice and clean swimming pool, the water slides may attract the kids, but the rooms are pretty ordinary. I got one that didn't have a proper view. Not worth the amount that they charge at all. Very ordinary rooms and hence the amount they charge is absolutely exorbitant. Service as such is prompt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you liked the food, water slides etc. However I have made a note of your comment about the room and apologies to you for not been able to live up to your expectations. Please allow me to inform you that we are in the process of renovating our rooms and soon will be able to present new look guest rooms to all our patrons.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I hope you will give us another opportunity to present our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Its a huge property, with a good indoor swimming pool. Food is tasty, staff is courteous, however rooms are very ordinary, definitely not worth the amount they are charging. The nooks and corners in the hotel are all dusty and would do well with a rigorous round of vacuuming. Its over priced to say the least. Very few rooms with a good view, so make sure you ask for one that has a good view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice and clean resort. The place had amazing food and great pool and pool slides. Indoor covered pool side also had chess, carrom and table tennis. The room had a nice view facing the valley. Spa was very great and relaxing. Little on the expensive side but worth it! I would recommend not to eat out as the food in restaurants outside of the resort was not good!

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased to know that you cherished every aspect of your stay, which is indeed a big reward for us. The entire team appreciates your kindness and is motivated to provide our guests with the highest level of service.

We await your return and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Lonavla.

Best regards,

Jagar Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#4 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fariyas Resort Lonavala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.