We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bijapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pearl
Save
You added Hotel Pearl to your Saves list
633 Station Road, Bijapur | Opposite Gol Gumbaz, Bijapur 586101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Hyderabad
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading all the reviews about this hotel, I booked this hotel during my one day trip to Bijapur. This hotel is located very close to Golgumbaz and railway station. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and friendly staff. The restaurant serves all kind of foods and except breakfast, food is not so good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    24
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
21
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a overnight stay in Delux rooms.. hotels location is good.. service and politeness of staff is excellent considering it to be a budget hotel.. one of the best suggested hotel to stay at in a budget of 1000-2000.

Room Tip: All the rooms are almost same.. need not worry about room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

we had spent night in this hotel and i must say they provide one of the best services and accommodations. The rooms were well maintained ,clean (esp. bathroom and sheets)and staffs are quite helping. i found that room service is rather slow but that is tolerable . we had booked A/C deluxe rooms and 'everything' was under working condition.!. the hotel is easy to locate, quite near to railway station and other sight seeing places( like Gol gumbaz and Jumma Masjid). Overall, it was a nice experience of stay and the hotel was the best pick .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I wanted to spend just one night as I was doing road trip from Nipani to Hyderabad. Chose this as it was very close to Gol Gumbaz and good reviews on Trip Adv. The only room with a big bed (i was with wife and 2 kids) was the Suite. hence, I chose that. Well maintained and away from the street. Huge bedroom and bathroom. Food is not that good though. But, if you have opportunity, check out local cuisine in local good restaurants. Still, overall, i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night (4th Dec). The hotel is easy to find as it is very near to Gol Gumbaz (Walkable distance) and even to the railway station (INR 30 in Auto). Check-in and Check-out are smooth. Food in the restaurant was average. Room service was prompt. Front desk was very helpful in giving tips for Bijapur tourist spots. We took one auto and were able to cover most of the key places (Bara Kamaan, Ibrahim Rauza, Biggest Cannon, Siva statue etc.) in 3 to 4 hours. As the hotel is very near to Gol Gumbaz, we were able to visit this most important monument of Bijapur, couple of times in one day ! We enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Visited Bijapur on 14th and 15th Nov 2012. This was enroute to our trip to Hampi and Bandipur further down Karnataka.. Bijapur is a city of monuments. Although, we had a car for all the sight seeing, we took a tonga for the day. The tonga wala took us to all the imp and famous spots in Bijapur...this way the day became more interesing for the kids and we did not have to hunt for directions. Coming to hotel pearl, let me mention that it is a clean and nice place and at a very convinient location in Bijapur. The check in and check out were quiet smooth and so was the service during our stay. The rate for non-ac room for a night was Rs. 650/-. The only draw back is the food here....not good. It is better to eat in someother hotel. Breakfast Dosa's are OK...

The tonga wala suggested us a hotel near the station. Hotel Biryani Center (Veg and N- Veg). The food and service here is out of the world. Locals prefer this place. Food is really yummy. Though it is biryani center they have all gravy's and tandoori items.

Bijapur is a must for history lovers.

Room Tip: Donot take front side rooms as the hotel is right on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed two nights at The pearl.. I was able to find the hotel fairly easily and Checki-n was smooth.

The hotel is located about 3 minutes walk from Gol Gumbaz. Bara kamaan and other attractions are a few minutes of driving. If you don;t have your own transport (I didn't), auto rikshas are available all day and late evening as well.

I had asked (thanks to other trip adviser reviews) for the room in the "annex" block. Room was spacious, bathroom was clean, bed was good enough. A good sized LCD TV was a nice touch. TV did have lots of channels in case you have time to kill. Bathroom was average but you can;t expect luxury in small town India. Do not remember if their wifi was working or not.

The restaurant serves EXCELLENT food and i ended up not eating out much at all (though Madhuvan has probably the best food according to locals and it was good when I tried it).

The staff was very friendly and were always around to help you. I was happy to get a cold beer after a whole day of walking around in Bijapur.

Overall, an excellent hotel. I would surely recommend this to anyone and would not mind staying here if I end up in Bijapur again.

Room Tip: 1. Make sure you get a room that is AWAY from main street.. preferably in the "annex" bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl

Address: 633 Station Road, Bijapur | Opposite Gol Gumbaz, Bijapur 586101, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bijapur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.