We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““very good service and rooms”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alleppey Prince Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alleppey Prince Hotel to your Saves list
Alleppey Prince Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A.S Road N.H.47 P.B. NO . 2613, Alappuzha 688007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Alappuzha
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
““very good service and rooms””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Most of the rooms are pool side, it gives a pleasant atmosphere. Room service and foods are out standing. nice hospitality, excellent reception. Excellent well furnished spacious Rooms.Poolside dinner with candle light is fantastic experience will make you a romantic mood. Go for it pals

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    13
    7
    13
See reviews for
28
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kerala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Poor service
Poor staff quality
Poor food
Poor swimming pool

Just a local lodge with bar.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
780 reviews 780 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 263 cities Reviews in 263 cities
428 helpful votes 428 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel was clean, the room comfortable and the pool nice and cool.
In the evening we dined by the poolside instead of the restuarant... very enjoyable!

We stayed here overnight before an overnight houseboat adventure.
It was wise to do this as we were able to check out the houseboat before we committed to one. The quality and cleanliness of the boats is enormous!
Saying this, we would not reccommend an overnight boat trip but rather take a full day boat tour... the overnight experiece was very disappointing.

It would be better to have based ourselves at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a pool view as the village view is bedlam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Staying here was an odd experience. First of all they would not give my friends a double occupancy room and said that there were no more available, but my 'single occupancy' room had a queen sized bed. The rest of the hallway contained similar rooms that appeared to be empty for the night.
On my second night here I asked for a wake-up call, which I did receive the next morning but 15min late. I no longer had enough time to get ready, check-out and still make my train so I decided to sleep in (next train wasn't until 3:30). I get a call at 8am telling me that I HAVE to check out. I asked, what do you mean, the check-out time is noon (posted on the wall by the reception desk). "Not today M'am" He kept saying that the hotel is full that night and I had to check out immediately. It was ridiculous.

Both the rooms and restaurant have an odd, out-dated decor that is reminiscent of a european grandmother's home.
The rooms are mostly clean. The air conditioning works well. The hotel is not conveniently located. The food at the restaurant is good and the service in the restaurant was very good.

I would recommend finding another place to stay in Alleppey.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel situated at the main road.
This hotel has a large garden and campus with swimming pool.
The hotel rooms are spacious with all the facilities available.
The staff is also polite and pleasing.
There is a SPA centre inside which can be used to refresh ourself.
Only bad point, which can be ignored, is the noise in the background due to its location at the main road.
Overall, a very nice place to stay while in your trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at prince hotel for a night and it was a good experience. They have very clean rooms and toilet. I cannot complain about the food either, it was pretty decent. The cost of the stay was little over priced.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with A/C. During summer days, the rooms are very hot if you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We had initially wanted to book our room at a backwater resort but since those were not available on short notice, we ended up booking at Prince hotel alleppey. I would definitely say this is one of the best budget hotels in Alleppey. It is situated around 3-4 km from the backwaters but that is no problem since you can always hire autorickshaws on the main road highway outside the hotel. We checked in for 1 night in the standard AC room. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathrooms were also very hygienic and maintained clean and dry. The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and all our checkin and check out procedures were handled to perfection. The reception staff were even kind enough to offer us tips on where to buy kerala handicrafts, places to visit for backwater boat rides, etc. We even used their help to book our taxi back to cochin city and the taxi was there for us in 15 minutes flat!

Food was quite good and the service was timely. Restaurant is also maintained very spic and span, and all staff were very conversant in english, which makes it easy for non-keralites to manage (like myself). Room service also was very timely and the food was piping hot.

What I liked: Tasty food, timely service, extremely courteous staff, clean and spacious rooms, very quiet atmosphere with no disturbance whatsoever

What I didn't like: Nothing to complain much, except that my room door key was a bit damaged and needed some wrestling everytime i needed to lock/unlock the door. Also, The TV cable signal reception quality was a bit bad and 90% of the channels weren't clearly visible

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alleppey Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleppey Prince Hotel

Address: A.S Road N.H.47 P.B. NO . 2613, Alappuzha 688007, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alleppey Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alleppey Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alappuzha Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel Alappuzha
Alleppey Prince Hotel Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alleppey Prince Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.