We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey to your Saves list
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
N.H 47, Near Iron Bridge, Alappuzha 688001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Alappuzha
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Pros:
The hotel has a grand entrance and the first impression is a really nice business hotel.The food is ok ok. Not great, but edible and highly expensive. The breakfast is eatable- with idlis, uttapam, eggs, basic south indian and coffee/tea/ juice. The bathroom is almost clean.

Cons:
The rooms don't match up to the grandeur of the entrance hall. They are dingy and the linen is unclean. Some rooms don't have side tables and the way into the bathroom is very cramped. The beds are queen size or even smaller. Food in the room takes over an hour for service. Even though they call themselves as the business hotel, internet is not free. I don't remember the exact charges, but I think it is Rs.100/hour. The hotel does not have any proof of bookings always. We had booked our rooms with breakfast and we needed to show our e-mail conversations to prove the same. Kindly carry a copy of your e-mail confirmations. And lastly, there was nobody to help us take our luggage to the rooms. We carried it ourselves, whole lot of it. The switchboard, locks, etc. were broken and left unrepaired.

Overall:
It is cheap, in the town. If you are looking for a holiday, don't ruin it here. Its ok as a one night stay in case you come down before/ after the houseboat stay. It takes about 5 minutes drive from the boat dock - nearby the nehru trophy finishing point.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the center of the lobby. The end ones are terribly cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    26
    9
    20
See reviews for
37
32
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hotel is situated in the heart of town. Ideal for a business trip. Provided excellent service with value for money spent. Room as well as bath room is clean and tidy. Room service is also very good. Restaurent provides quality food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

After getting a confirmed booking through Makemytrip on my way I am informed that the hotel has cancelled the Booking.When I contacted the hotel they said that they are full.So dont depend on this Hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were booked to stay in the AC deluxe room here, but when we got there, they told us that they already had a block of rooms booked by a large group and they would accommodate us elsewhere.
The accommodation they gave us was not too bad either..Picasso which was nearby.
So, i am kinda back with mixed feelings about them.
Bad- Because they double booked, this was unprofessional
Good - because they accommodated us in similar standards and promptly.

Room Tip: Please confirm your booking before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Poor standard for a 3 star hotel, even for Indian standards. Breakfast was one of the poorest I've experienced, with soggy toast every morning and poorly flavoured Kerala food. we booked a suite as we wanted a treat. Every time they cleaned the room they only left one bath towel and no hand towel. Hot water was not always available and the room needed general maintenance. The window did not fit properly, therefore there was a gap between the window frame and the building. Staff were not that friendly or efficient and one reception man knowingly short-changed me by 200IR. The laundry service was efficient and economical and the bar downstairs was friendly, if not a little dark. Best restaurant we found in the area were on the best front - The Harbour was particularly good and worth a mention.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very Congested hotel. Beds not comfirtable at all. Most of things TV, AC, Bathroom lights were not working in our room, we have to call the housekeeping multiple times and staff was not friendly at all. Location is alright in centre of Alleppey and close to main market. Food not good.
I don't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Only the reception area is good, everything else , the room is bad, fans don't work, switch board falling off the table....

Swimming pool closed, on the day we were there.....

Absolutely no value for money.

We did not get extra pillows even when asked repeatedly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Address: N.H 47, Near Iron Bridge, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Regency Alleppey
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.