We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable property - Unbelievable staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere to your Saves list
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   VP 11 / 326 B, Vayalar | Cherthala, Alappuzha 688536, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Alappuzha
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable property - Unbelievable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

An outstanding highlight to our vacation. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in - which is saying a lot. Grounds are beautiful, and the staff exceeded all expectations from the moment we checked in, to the moment we drove away. I want to insert a negative comment to make my review sound more authentic, but I can't! Food, service, room, views, houseboat, daily activities, pool, everything was beyond expectations. The staff set themselves apart from other five-star properties by being sincere. We really felt that everyone from the front desk, to room service and the restaurant truly wanted to enhance our experience. Well done, Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere! We will never forget! Our advice? Don't miss a thing when you get there. Go to the spa -- it was magical -- go on the houseboat, tour the lake, do it all! You won't regret a thing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    107
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
201
111
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Amazing hotel with beautiful interiors and superb staff. Nicely manicured lawns and a very relaxing spa facility.Ideal location to rest and unwind from daily stresses. We found food to be little bland.All in all we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand N, General Manager at Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Vivek,

Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay with us. I am glad to note that you enjoyed the stay with us.

I have made a note of your comment regarding the food being slightly bland for your taste and shared it with my Chef. Since we have guests from various countries and different states in India with a varied food culture, it is at times difficult to match everyone's culinary expectations. But we are always open to customizing a meal experience as per your individual taste and my Chefs always look forward to the chance of making a unique dining experience to meet your personal preferences.

I shall certainly ensure that we meet this expectation on your next visit to Kerala. Look forward to welcoming you back and Thank you for choosing to stay at Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere.

Warm Regards,
Anand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

A single word to cover it all... "Outstanding". The resort was outstanding, the service was outstanding, the room was outstanding, the staff right from the reception area till the waiters and the room service... everything in this resort is simply outstanding. It should be a no brainer to select this resort for your stay in this area. Highly highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand N, General Manager at Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Anand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place is amazing , the moment you enter the lobby there is a drama which is perfectly set around huge paintings ,Nettipattams and bells (reminds you of Royal processions) .
For a resort property the essence is always the staff howsoever be the property you can mess up when your staff is not trained .But I must tell under the leadership of Mr Nair everything was just perfect.

After the check in we met Mr Shaji who takes care of your recreational activities , this gentleman plans everything for you so that you can enjoy your holiday without burdening yourself

The rooms are done very passionately , you name the amenities of a deluxe business hotel and this place has it. The View from the room was breathtaking , we are thankful that our room had a private pool.The in room dining menu is very nicely done very balanced which can take care of all segments.
Second day we were shifted to Floating Cottage , we had our personal Jacuzzi again the paintings inside the room, the views , the amenities all were just splendid.

There are so many activities which you can do there from fishing , sun set view on boat , swimming and a ride in there luxury houseboat or may be a city tour .

And when you visit there restaurants they serve some of the most mouthwatering food, I am thankful to chef who personally designed the menu for our lunch and dinner again this very personal touch works out miracles.I had the best time in my life here with my wife.

I would like to thank Mr Nair ,Mr Suresh,Mr Shaji and the stars of food & beverage service Lijo and Prashant for making our stay memorable.

Wish I could meet these all people again and thank them for giving a life time memory to us.

Room Tip: Please go to there Luxury boat and seafood restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand N, General Manager at Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Siddharth,

Thank you very much for taking the time and posting a detailed review of your stay with us. Your words of encouragement would certainly help in motivating the team to deliver even better guest experiences.

I shall pass on your compliments to Suresh, Shaji, Lijo and Prashant who made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent value for money, great location - next to lake, huge garden area, superb rooms in fact very large room with great interiors, lot of in-house activities and good breakfast menu. Staff is very very supportive and helpful, jovial and polite. Excellent service. The only thing is that you have to keep your taxi with you as this property is away from usual sight seeings of Alleppey and if you take taxi from hotel it would obviously cost pretty high. Overall a perfect holiday stay, can not ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand N, General Manager at Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I am delighted to note that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hospitality.

We look forward to having you back with your family for more.

Warm Regards,
Anand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkpower
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Like some of the other reviewers of this property, I had some apprehension about booking this place. It was a bit isolated and still pretty new. Well, my worries were totally unfounded. This hotel now ranks among one of the top hotels we have ever visited as a family. We loved it. The decor was absolutely outstanding . The lobby takes your breath away , especially with its oil lamps all alight at night. Beautiful flute music adds to the ambience. The grounds are beautifully maintained with a wide variety of flowering shrubs. The man made lake with the pedal boats and the fishing was a huge hit with the kids. Thank you Uncle John. The evening Chaya shop was so cute with delicious tea and snacks all served attentively by Nithish. The evening boat ride by Udayan was so nice. The hammocks and swing by the backwaters added to the charm. The Mystic Spice restaurant was superb. Thank you Chef Suresh for the incredible meals and to Prashanth and Harish for the attentive service. On the first night, we had a lovely surprise in our room - an alligator and dinosaur made from towels . Our boys were so tickled. Thanks to Sabeesh for this. And not forgetting the stellar service of guest relations officer Archana. The resort is overseen by Mr Anand Nair who personally chats with the guests and makes sure all is in order. What a terrific resort. Thank you for a superb experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand N, General Manager at Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback about your stay.

I shall certainly pass on your compliments to Nithish, Chef Suresh, Prashant, Harish, Udayan, Sabeesh and Archana.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable vacation.

Warm Regards,
Anand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived here on the 7th and stayed four nights. Vasundra is set in the most beautiful surroundings and our rooms were excellent and sheets changed after 2 days! Luckily we always buy alcohol at the airport so were able to enjoy a drink at the hotel as they were unable to provide any after the first day. The resort does not have an alcohol license yet. Our driver also was able to get plenty of kingfisher for us. Room service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. My only complain is that I like to meet fellow travellers and have a chit chat but this was not possible as no bar area to sit in as no drinks and most people stayed in their rooms or were out! Do go on the complimentary sunset cruise and I had a chuckle when I tried the fishing in their lake!!! Anyone who has tried this will know what I mean. Breakfast was yummy. Tried the shirodhara spa treatment, was in heaven. The swimming pool was underused but finally some children did enjoy it. Overall ideal place for 2 nights before embarking on the rest of your journey.

Room Tip: We had two great rooms overlooking the arena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand N, General Manager at Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. I am happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Due to the elaborate and cumbersome procedures involved, the Bar license is taking longer than what we envisaged. That is the reason why we are not able to serve you the drink of your choice at the bar yet. But..we should be getting one very soon and hopefully the one complaint that you mentioned should be taken care of with that.

We look forward to having you with us on your next trip to Kerala.

Warm Regards,
Anand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere

Address: VP 11 / 326 B, Vayalar | Cherthala, Alappuzha 688536, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere is a new premium backwater resort located on the tranquil and un-explored backwaters of Vayalar near Chertala strategically located mid-way between Cochin, Alleppey and Kumarakom. We have a wide array of rooms from Superior, Deluxe, Heritage, Deluxe Suite, Vasundhara Suite, Floating Cottages & Fully Air-conditioned Houseboat. A luxury Spa managed by Spa professionals offering traditional Ayurvedic and Western therapies offers 08 treatment rooms in a luxurious environment. An in-house Ayurvedic Doctor is always available for free consultation and conduct treatments like Rejuvenation program, spine care, skin care, slimming etc. The wide spread layout, amazing views from every room, multitude of activities both within and outside the resort, wide array of room categories to choose from etc will ensure that we can cater to your every request and ensure that you will have a memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.