We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay.Still scope to improve.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere to your Saves list
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   VP 11 / 326 B, Vayalar | Cherthala, Alappuzha 688536, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Alappuzha
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good for short stay.Still scope to improve.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had our first anniversary in this hotel last week.

SOME GOOD AND BAD POINTS:
1. Easily accessible by roads. Multiple sign boards can be seen to guide you on NH 17.
2. The hotel doesnt have a good parking facility, They keep the cars outside the hotel compound in open space whole day.
3. Welcome was OK.
4.The reception and staff are well trained, well mannered and helpful.Though their dressing code (white shirt and white pajama) doesn't go well for the five star grade they give to this hotel
5. They deluxe room which we had booked,was par excellence.except for the red flooring, which showed multiple areas of dust patching esp in bathroom.
6.balcony was good and spacious. But there were pigeon droppings around.
7. TV they provided had very less number of entertainment channels. The so called USG port for watching movies on USB available in front of TV never worked. All the channels showed grainy images. Overall the TV experience was worst.
8. They said they provide Wireless internet complimentary, But it never worked in the rooms coz of no network. When Called the reception, they replied 'it wont work there' u have to come to reception lobby for surfing.
9.The Food was excellent. But the cost is far more then expected, and then even the quantity is very less for the money they charge.After eating such expensive food u still fell empty stomach.
10. The evening cruise was the best part of the stay.
11. the pool and some lakeside sitting are good points.
12.Lot of construction/renovation work around. So we can still feel the dust on the floors in the lobby.
13. A small artificially created lake along the pool doesnt seem to increase the beauty of the resort.
14.The staff promptly arranged a anniversary cake for us. Was much delicious.

Overall experience in the restaurant :7/10. There is more scope of improvement.
I think this resort would be better for short stay for 2-3 days,
Well have a happy stay and enjoy.

Room Tip: choose a floating villa. I think that is much better then the standard or deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    108
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
203
111
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

it was great experience in the resort, the rooms was excellent and the ambience was also good,especially staffs are very good and co operative, i thank vasundra sarovar premiere for giving a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We , two families , stayed at this resort for three nights and four days last week. It is a great place with excellent facilities,infrastructure , great service and courtesy with excellent food , spa , boating arrangements and other recreation facilities. Strongly recommended for those who look for a high quality get away place on the backwaters of Kerala with good value for money. The chef even gave us 'Appam with stew " on request for breakfast though not on the menu on that day.

The resort has a great location advantage as it is just 6 km off the National Highway No 47 at Vayalar on the backwaters which itself is only 90 minutes drive from Cochin Airport.

Room Tip: Take the heritage rooms if you wish to experience traditional Kerala ambiance ,otherwise superior r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

After a 5 hour drive from Coimbatore, from the urban cities all the way to a serene place, we reached Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere at half past two in the noon. We were a family of four. Though a little exhausted , the moment we entered the resort, it gave us the typical Kerala feel we were looking forward to. Being welcomed by the staff with a smile , dressed in traditional Kerala attire and a welcome drink was just the perfect start we were looking for. Our eyes were just wandering at the Aesthetics and the culture of how the lobby was set. Every minute detail was given good attention which really made us feel we were in the so called, " God's own Country ". Our bags were tagged and the rooms were ready on arrival. We were briefed on various activities, restaurants about the resort. It was a good gesture. We went to our rooms and to our surprise, it looked fantastic. Something that caught my attention was the bathroom where it had a glass wall, and the shower area had pebbles below and a wooden foot area. The bed and the linen on top were real cozy and specially to mention, the sheets had amazing feel. The room had a balcony ,very well built, overlooking the pool, water body and the back waters further ahead. We had lunch at the Mystique spice restaurant , which had just the perfect spread we never expected. The hospitality was amazing, they took care of us real well and made sure we ate the best food. Coming to the SPA, very well built with the finest facilities , offered us lot of choices. They also had a traditional restaurant called , Chemmeen , which offered Kerala fish, though me being a veggie, i'm sure it looked delicious. The staff at the spa were very caring and made sure we had the best treatment . I must say, the best experience I've had til date. Period. We had breakfast at the house boat and they took us for a ride on the backwaters. An extremely well designed, crafted piece of art. It was absolute luxury and service, a true 5 star experience. The staff were kind enough to show us the other facilities in the area, i.e the floating cottages, splendid interiors with a private jacuzzi . The resort had a temple, which personally I feel adds value to the whole place. The gym had all required facilities one would need. The resort had a couple of rooms yet to be finished, but they made sure, it dint make any hindrance to the guest staying at the resort. The resort also had a traditional Kerala house called the " Nalukettu" , a traditional architecture ,with a rectangular structure where four halls are joined together with a central courtyard open to the sky. Very well done . A place outsiders would love to stay and experience. The swimming pool was just amazing , big enough for a decent swim and to have a good fun time with family and friends Over all, the resort is very tasteful done with all possible facilities one would dream to have at a vacation . Great hospitality , delicious food, and a lovely place to spend a perfect getaway. I'm definitely coming back for more ! Good luck for Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere to be the best resort !

Room Tip: Deluxe room, the best choice, if affordable, get a presidential Suite !! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The resort is located in Vayalar, a small village about 60 kms from Cochin Airport.Its a lake side property spread over 6-7 acres. So not much area to wander on.
The reception area is well done. Main building has kerala-style roof tops.The staff is friendly and helpful.

We stayed in the Floating cottage. There are 6 of them - (3 couplets - one still not ready).
Its nice, spacious and the Jacuzzi is decent. Even though the rooms look luxurious and well done, I would not rate them 5-star for the lack of attention to detail.
The design of the Floating cottage has a flaw - the door opens right to the bed - which is a big no-no. This cannot be fixed now though.
You get newspaper delivered daily to your rooms and the toileteries are decent too.

There is an evening cruise daily. Its on a small 10 seater motorised boat. Its a 10-15 min ride. Pleasant experience.

Food is served in 2 restaurants - Mystic Spice and Chemmeen. We tried only Vegetarain options and I enjoyed it. The taste and quality of food is to be appreciated. I especially liked the desserts.

Those who are looking for a quiet holiday will like this resort. Kids can get bored very soon.
The resort has one houseboat. You can rent it for a 4 hour ride or for an entire day. The houseboat is clean and the rooms are of the standards that are on offer in their main building.

Overall a good 3 to 4 star (max) property.
A special mention of the entire staff - right from front desk to housekeeping to restaurant waiters -- all were courteous and well-mannered.

Room Tip: Stay in floating Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonavala, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

1) Travel Information: It takes @ 4 Hours & is between 180 to 200 KMs from Thekkady. One would not loose this place as there are lots of notice boards…Also, this place is located in a Village called, ‘Vayalar’.

Approaching from Thekkady, the landmark is, there is a 5 Floor Building, that happens to be a school, take a ‘U’ turn from here on National Highway & take first left, follow the sign boards for 3 KMS…

2) Check-In: Check-In was very smooth & we were offered welcome drink. We had booked a Houseboat for 1 Night, i.e., 15/11/2012 to 16/11/2012. We checked in at 12 Noon.. We would like to acknowledge the entire Front Office personnel, i.e., Ms. Saumya, Mr. Nisar, Ms. Hima (Process Trainer from Wipro, Pune !! She was the best in the lot), Ms. Viji, Mr. Jacob & Ms. Manjusha. All these people ensured that at every moment my family is being taken care of.. Also, we were got almost half a dozen calls from the resort to guide us & know our whereabouts as we were on Road Trip for 21 Nights in Kerala !! Please read other reviews of other hotels too…

3) Houseboat: Houseboat was neatly crafted & catered to all needs, amenities were great.. It is a 2 Bedroom Houseboat & the entire Houseboat is air-conditioned. The bathroom cleanliness could be a concern & needs to be taken care of. The ambience was very cozy & we felt very comfortable. Houseboat also had a Jacuzzi on the Deck & the viewing Deck was properly maintained..

4) Food: Mr. Rathish who was our Chef on board, made amazing authentic Kerala Cuisine. Being on houseboat, one can not expect buffet layout, however, decent amount of dishes were catered to us, for e.g.: Rotis, 4 Veg. 2 Non-Veg, Dal, Rice & Dessert.

We were served, Banana Fritters & Samosa for the Hi-Tea and Traditional B/F (Appams, Idlys, Sambhar & Chutney) !!

Food was Excellent..

5) Service: Service was excellent, can not complain !!

6) Travel from Houseboat: It travels @ 50 – 60 KMS for the entire trip and one would notice amazing flora & fauna in the backwaters. Sunset & Sunrise were simply mind blowing. It just took our breath away !! The mirror image of Coconut Trees is a picturesque view. !!!

7) On-Board Crew: Mr. Rathish (Chef), Vishnu (Captain), Rajendran (Second In-Command) were just great. They even asked us to drive for a minute or two to experience the houseboat !! Thanks for this experience..

8) Overall: It was an excellent stay.
Great Show, Keep it up !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I visited this place for my first Anniversary from 14th Nov to 17th Nov 2012 and i was not disappointed at all. The place is perfect couples. We stayed in Standard rooms, the rooms are spacious and a huge balcony facing the Pool. The resorts offers its small private lake where boating is offered complimentary, also there is a huge lake next to the resort wherein the resort offers free cruise which is really romantic and you can enjoy the ride. Our Package also included room decors and the hotel staff used to decor the bed with flowers which really felt good.

There is also evening program which is good but gets tedious once you stay there for more than a couple of day. The Swimming pool is good and you can enjoy the pool. The hotel also offers Spa which is also excellent.

Food is good, the breakfast is excellent, however the hotel needs to improve the Vegetarian food, the food provided for veggies did not have Variety and lacked the taste.

The hotel staff did provide for a candle light dinner which was really good, however there is a strong recommendation to improve Vegetarian Variety and quality of food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere

Address: VP 11 / 326 B, Vayalar | Cherthala, Alappuzha 688536, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere is a new premium backwater resort located on the tranquil and un-explored backwaters of Vayalar near Chertala strategically located mid-way between Cochin, Alleppey and Kumarakom. We have a wide array of rooms from Superior, Deluxe, Heritage, Deluxe Suite, Vasundhara Suite, Floating Cottages & Fully Air-conditioned Houseboat. A luxury Spa managed by Spa professionals offering traditional Ayurvedic and Western therapies offers 08 treatment rooms in a luxurious environment. An in-house Ayurvedic Doctor is always available for free consultation and conduct treatments like Rejuvenation program, spine care, skin care, slimming etc. The wide spread layout, amazing views from every room, multitude of activities both within and outside the resort, wide array of room categories to choose from etc will ensure that we can cater to your every request and ensure that you will have a memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.