We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind personal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dream Heaven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Dream Heaven to your Saves list
The Dream Heaven
Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point, Opp: Hotel Ramada | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha, India   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very kind personal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The homestay has very good relation quality-price and the staff attention is superb. It is located in a very quiet place but also near to the center. We enjoy our stay and the staff helped us a lot. We recommend it 100%

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Very nice budget place, with very friendly, helpful staff. Basic, but cheery cottage, in a guiet, nice garden, with a big bathroom, and a mosquito net, which you really need in this town. Close to the boat jetty and the bus station. Sometimes in the evenings the music from the reception area is a bit loud. It didn't bother me, but it might bother others. Their tours are a little more expensive than some others, it might pay off to shop around a little bit more, but the place is great for taking a couple of days off from the chaos outside.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more quiet, especially in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed in Alleppey for two nights and had a nice time at this hotel. It's very peaceful and quiet which is much needed after a day in the chaotic town! Dineesh also helped us organise a canoe trip with Kunjachan which so lovely and I'd definitely recommend doing this. Facilities were okay, friendly staff. Everything you need in a budget hotel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

If you want to book a quiet and very basic cottage in Alleppey, this is the right place for you.
It is run by some friendly young men who take an effort in making you feel at home.

For some good food they have a takeaway service with restaurant Mushroom, one of the better restaurants in Alleppey.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Let's get something straight right from the beginning. I stayed in the deluxe room at $9.75 a night, 600 rupees. Cheaper rooms are available.

For that price point you will not find a better room. I was clean, large, great new mosquito nets, a proper working fan, a large western bathroom with running water.

The staff could not be nicer! Joseph took super care of me as did the owners.

Highly recommend

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We chose this guesthouse because it is situated near Finishing Point (the gates to Backwaters). We stayed 1 night and were wandered by the good composition of low price and interior design of the room. But the best was a client service! The young man on the reception desk not helped us with recommendations and let us put a baggage till the evening. But the best was another thing. When we arrived to Alleppey we were sad about lost recharger for the camera. (Just imagine that you came to India to small town and you photo camera don't work because of low batteries). So the hotel's worker went to town center, found and bought a budget charger for the Canon camera! We use it now and remember the best client service in India :-)

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

I arrived at The Dream Heaven with three other travellers to find that the place was empty. No staff, no guests and no security. I and one other walked into the building and walked around the two floors finding no one except empty bottles of beer and whiskey.
We also noticed some backpacks in the corner of the reception area, left alone with no one to keep an eye on them.

After 30 minutes or so two young men arrived. They showed us to our rooms and that was that. No "Welcome, how are you?" No form of conversation at all.

The rooms were very basic. Two single beds pushed together (with dirty sheets, check them first!!), a mosquito net that doesn't cover the whole bed, a broken toilet seat and a fan that is either off or on light speed mode.
Also at night, the staff decide it's party time and talk very loudly to each other and shout up stairs late at night.

The staff are quite rude and don't seem to care about guests at all.
I would avoid this place at all costs, even if the rooms are very cheap.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dream Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dream Heaven

Address: Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point, Opp: Hotel Ramada | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. Cochin is 70 Km away from our Place 2. Alappuzha Bus station to My Place 10 Minutes walking distance By ferry 10 Minutes walking distance 3. Railway station to My place is 15 minutes By taxi/rickshaw(80 rs prepaid at station) and guests can walk to the town centre in 10-15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The Dream Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dream Heaven Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dream Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.