We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super, made a business trip feel like a holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts to your Saves list
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
PB. No 1, Nangiarkulangara | Haripad, Alappuzha 690513, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Alappuzha
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super, made a business trip feel like a holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I wish I had more time on this property.

Beautifully laid out villas, well appointed rooms, a surprise in a small town. Very clean, excellent staff. The restaurant where I had dinner (a Kerala speciality restaurant of the hotel), was great. The allepey fish curry and Kerala paratha was super.

Only 1 negative, the facility has not yet got its liquor license.

Room Tip: Try staying in the villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyaleGardens, General Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We thank you for your wonderful feedback about our food and accommodation.

We are happy to anounce that our Bar doors are open from the 13th of February onwards, so look forward to have you stay with us when you are back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

not many hotels are of good quality that i know between kochi and Trivandrum on the highway.but this place is excellent. a lot of work gone into the details of design and overall a quite place to take a break.stayed in the villa,duplex set up with enough space for two families and a private car park for each villa.didnt get a chance to check the food.will need to watch out close in the night if you are trying to locate it.between Haripad and Cheppad when driving from Kochi

Room Tip: not sure about the rooms but the villa is great near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your valuable review . your positive review motive us to upgrade our facilities & services far best in this destination. We also start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4 N with site seeing facilities. looking forward for your next visit to our property. Thanks for all your kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Made an impromptu stop here when we decided to take an over night break during the long drive from Guruvaryur to TVM. We requested for a double bed room , but since it was full we got a free upgrade to a Villa. It was great value for money , plus the staff were very friendly. One of the best services I have experienced in Kerala. The Continental/American breakfasts might not have much variety to choose from but the overall menu is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your valuable review on our property. Your positive review certainly motive us to improve our services and facilities. In due course we start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4N which covers Local site seeing( Beach,Churches & Temples) , House Boat, Munnar, & Kumarkom. We also come up with one more property at Munnar in next 6 months. looking forward for your extended support. see you at your next visit soon!!

Thanks & Regards,
Harish.V.Rao
Marketing Manager
08547006627
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

spent two nights here on a last minute plan. absolutely amazing. most attentive and friendly service. lovely villas. the food at the kerala restaurant is cheap and yummy, their appams divine. they need to ramp up the bkfast tho. see the nearby snake temples.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your valuable review on our property. Your positive review certainly motive us to improve our services and facilities. In due course we start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4N which covers Local site seeing( Beach,Churches & Temples) , House Boat, Munnar, & Kumarkom. We also come up with one more property at Munnar in next 6 months. looking forward for your extended support. see you at your next visit soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts

Address: PB. No 1, Nangiarkulangara | Haripad, Alappuzha 690513, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#7 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, located in Alleppey District, Kerala. Alleppey has the largest backwaters in Asia and is known as the Venice of the East. The highlights of The Royale Gardens include its strategic location of being equidistant from Trivandrum and Cochin airports. The group has plans to expand The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts to popular tourist attractions like Thottapally, Munnar, Thekkady and Wayanad. As the name we welcome you with 30 Royale rooms fully customized and are categorized along with Royale Junior suites and a Royale Suite, also features 9 magnificent luxury villas with independent car parking attached. Experience the mix of fine dining experience in our theme restaurants, Coffee shop. Elegance of its class - executive lounge for wine and spirits service to cherish your exotic hang out. On the house equipped with a spacious Conference Hall, Swimming pool with sunken bar n quick bite counters. The discerning travelers can experience hospitality at its best in The Royale Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.