We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an actual resort - A nice place though.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Resort to your Saves list
Palm Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Sea View Ward | Alappuzha, Kerala, Alappuzha 688012, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not an actual resort - A nice place though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was a pretty good experience. We got a sea facing room on the second floor and the rooms were kept tidily. The room had a balcony too though it was a common one to the same floor.
The place is located right at the beach with ample no. of beach benches. And umbrellas that could be positioned according to the sun without obstruction the sea view.(now that's a wow feature which I liked). The whole facility is located very near to the Alleppey beach and it could be reached on foot along the beach itself.
Food was on the average end but the overall hospitality was good.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are sea facing, better get one on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
25
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is very excellent.. the staff and services are also excellent ... the rooms are neat and clean.. the sea view from the resort is looking awesome... I must say the resort is rocking.. the food is also excellent.. we enjoyed their..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros:
Nice view if you stay at sea facing rooms
Neat and clean
you can stroll on the sea shore as and when you want


Cons:
Wi-fi signal wont work
Most of the times no one at reception
Late service for food
No value for money

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite small inconvenient at my arrival, the way the staff and specially Michael handled it made the difference.

The access to the beach is great, it is a lovely spot to relax due its location. The food was just fantastic!

I would go back there only for the food and service :)

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delightful relaxed place right on the beach. Totally delicious food, cooked for you individually after you choose from the day's recommendations. Rooms smart and pleasant, staff friendly. We had a happy couple of days here, and enjoyed swimming in the warm sea.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor would have more noise, and less breeze and view of the beach, but better w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a few days in an Ayurvedic Hospital we wanted to spend some time at the beach.
We booked at another place but upon arrival we decided not to stay there after-all and hunted for a different place. We came across Palm Beach and we instantly knew that this is exactly what we wanted;
Super easy access to the beach, wifi and clean, neat a/c rooms that have a perfect and unobstructed sea view. A typical bathroom is ensuit but with a bath, which we welcomed. The hot water is available during the day.
The breakfast is plenty and served with smiles.
To top off the visit, was the young men running the resort;
They are friendly, curtious, accommodating and extremely helpful.
A very pleasant and enjoyable stay indeed and well worth the money.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed here one night. Had a seaview room and the view was indeed gorgeous, particularly at dusk. Although I had pre-booked, and the hotel only had two other guests, they didn't realise that they had my booking until I showed them. No hot water. No air conditioning (it wasn't working but looked good on the wall). Lift wasn't working. On the plus side, the food in the restaurant was pretty good. This place has potential, but none of the staff, who were all helpful, seem to know what their jobs actually are. For a one night stay in a hotel with a great view the Palm beach Resort is adequate. Wifi didn't work in the rooms, but it was ok near the foyer.

Room Tip: Pick a seaview room, otherwise go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Address: Sea View Ward | Alappuzha, Kerala, Alappuzha 688012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is one of the best among beach home stay in Alleppey and a stone throw away from the backwaters offers you a serene nook which you can explore from Alleppey surrounded by Arabian Sea to the west and a vast network of back waters, lakes, lagoons and famous bird sanctuary. Alleppey offers an exotic experience to the guest.Explore the calm backwaters blue beaches enchanting greenery quaint streets with architecture built in traditional Kerala style, take a ring side view of the versatile and unique backwaters lifestyle of Kuttanad or farming below sea level, go fishing or relax in houseboats watching the sunset, visiting Mararikulam beach, get acquainted with kalarippayattu, the ancient martial art of kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.