We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff made all the difference!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Resort to your Saves list
Palm Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Sea View Ward | Alappuzha, Kerala, Alappuzha 688012, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff made all the difference!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent two weeks at the Palm Beach Hotel while in rejuvenation ayurvedic treatments. When I arrived, the hotel und staff were in a state of transition. Several staff members had just left, including the Manager, and the crisis was noticable in the air and facilities. From the beginning on, Michael/Sherin did his very best to make up for some shortcomings in service and kitchen. It was absolutely impressive and truly professional how - within a few days - he pulled things back together and on track, putting together a functioning Team with highly motivated staff members in reception and kitchen. And from then on, everyone on the staff did their very best to provide high service and, most of all, a very pleasant atmosphere in the Hotel. Wishes were heard and fulfilled, questions were answered and information readily given or searched for. The food was excellent and the cooks seem to truly enjoy their work and results. Thank you to all on the Team for making my stay very personable and relaxing!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor and higher are more quiet than the ones in the Lobby. The sea view is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was told to stay here from a friend, and very glad we did. stayed here few days and loved the view of the beach. Very nice service and friendly staff, Food was nice as well. Looking forward in coming here again soon.

Room Tip: a room with a view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Showed up to this Hotel with no booking. Met Michael who hosted my husband and myself for the following days. Service was excellent. Nothing was a problem for Michael to arrange tuk tuk etc. Meals were prepared to high standard at the click of fingers. All staff here did there jobs to very good standard. Room, bathroom spotless. Comfortable bed and pillows. Stayed on ground floor which was great for wifi access at reception. Had Ayuvedic massage here daily. Absoulutely amazing. An experience that everyone should try. Not kidding never had a massage like it ever. A must. Safe beach at your door step. Camals wonder the beach. Thanks Michael and the team for making our stay so pleasurable. From NZ

Room Tip: The higher you go the less noise however less wifi. We stayed ground floor great wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best resort ever seen and I really enjoyed staying there .
palm Beach resort is such a quiet place I've never seen like before, specialy the sound of the wave,,,omg such a wonderful beach. And also I like the aurovidic treatment wich was the main reason that I visited there. 10/10

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The direct access to the beach and close beach or road walk to the night-time beach life makes this a very good location. Room I was in was the last one available at short notice and on the ground floor which made it a little noisy early in the evening due to upper floor guests congregating just outside my door for lobby wi-fi access (this would not have been a problem for any other room in the resort)
All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Michael indulged my request for an authentic Kerala meal and it was no disappointment.
Sound of the beach from the window made for a wonderfully relaxing sleep. I would definitely stay here again in any room on the beach side and not next to the lobby.
Thanks Michael for being a wonderful host!

Room Tip: Beachside on 1st floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

we stayed here for two weeks as part of an ayurveda package and had a fantastic time. Vinu the manager is such a kind and genuine host who makes sure that every guest is well looked after. The location is perfect with large bedrooms looking straight out on to the beach. The staff in the restaurant cooked up what ever we wanted and provided a super english and continental breakfast. Vinu's care was so great we stayed on for a few extra days. A perfect rest from travelling or a holiday destination

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This resort has got a nice beach view.After a lot of research about a resort with a private beach, I got to know about this Palm Beach Resort.I was not at all dissapointed after the stay. The staff are so friendly. Mr. Vinu catches, Mr. Samuel, Mr.Michael, and all
others are so kind.They even arranged a house boat for one day and also traditional ayurvedic massage at our request. The chef is so friendly, the food is so tasty, especially
the sea food. Rooms are so comfortable, I suggest the beach side rooms, through which u can enjoy a good shades of beach at all times of the day.I recommend this resort for nature lovers, and for young couple, and for also families. I once again thank all the staff for being so kind to us and
made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Address: Sea View Ward | Alappuzha, Kerala, Alappuzha 688012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is one of the best among beach home stay in Alleppey and a stone throw away from the backwaters offers you a serene nook which you can explore from Alleppey surrounded by Arabian Sea to the west and a vast network of back waters, lakes, lagoons and famous bird sanctuary. Alleppey offers an exotic experience to the guest.Explore the calm backwaters blue beaches enchanting greenery quaint streets with architecture built in traditional Kerala style, take a ring side view of the versatile and unique backwaters lifestyle of Kuttanad or farming below sea level, go fishing or relax in houseboats watching the sunset, visiting Mararikulam beach, get acquainted with kalarippayattu, the ancient martial art of kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.