We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little green haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Art and Meditation House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Art and Meditation House
Save
You added Bella Art and Meditation House to your Saves list
Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha 688013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 135 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little green haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We spent three wonderful days with Biju, Natasha and Jack. The warmth and affection that we got in the house made our stay memorable. The time spent in their beautiful garden with the occasional feathered visitors was comforting and peaceful. The rooms are comfortable and adorned with Natasha's personal touch. Biju's juices are delicious and always come with a slight twist. And it was lovely to be greeted by Jack every time we came back to the house.

We could not have asked for a better place to stay at. We strongly recommend that you choose to stay with them instead of an impersonal hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
106
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Bijou and Natascha are wonderful hosts. Their house is very peaceful, calming and relaxing. Their recommendation of a backwater day trip was fantastic, canoeing through the small canals. Breakfast was wonderful too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

As you step in to Bella's leafy green court yard stress trickles away...any that does remain will disappear once you enter the comfortable communal rooms and spacious bedrooms. As beautiful and serene as the pictures, this place is tucked away in a quiet yet easily accessible part of the somewhat hectic town.

The breakfasts, constant tea & sweet accompaniments are delicious, they will trailer them to your liking but are generous and nutritious.

Meditation with Natasha was fantastic for a novice p, finding a style to suit my personality and approach to life. She's exceptionally experienced with meditation & generous in sharing her wisdom & advice. I left feeling truly relaxed, at ease and having gained something - thank you Natasha.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Fantastic place to stay Very Clean, comfortable, and lots of personal touches. Good fusion of both European and Indian culture throughout. Superb breakfast with choice of traditional Keralan or continental. Tea, coffee & fruit juices were readily available. Really friendly owners who are very helpful and full of local knowledge. Jack is a character in his own right. The full day canoe trip of the backwaters recommended by Natasha & Biju was very good and relaxing. An extra bonus was joining Natasha for her meditation sessions - not compulsory. We felt more like friends than guests and loved our stay here. Highly recommended, but do book in advance. Val & Audrey

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but the one on the ground floor does not have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at Biju and Natasha's tranquil homestay and were extremely well looked after. The rooms are extremely clean and well decorated with AC if you want to pay slightly more (which we did!). The overnight cost is very very reasonable - many would expect to pay more for this quality of accommodation and service.

Biju quickly organised us on arrival with two memorable activities - a day trip on a canoe to the backwater villages (run by a really fun guy who made it a great trip) and a visit to an Ayurveda place round the corner for invigorating and professional massages. Both activities were very reasonably-priced and run by small and friendly local businesses.

Biju makes an excellent Keralan breakfast (do try!) and even better fruit smoothies (honestly you could charge a fortune for those recipes!).

Overall, a great stay so thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful little homestay for two nights this octobre.Even though we just lived there for this really short period Natasha,Bijou and Jack managed to make us feel at home and also gave us the feeling to stay there as their friends and not as strangers.
Everything was perfect.After a really warm and friendly welcome with a delicious pineapple shake Bijou arranged a canoe boat trip for us that we enjoyed the following day. We have to say that there was never any pressure in booking a trip with them we just asked and Bijou arranged it. When we arrived home Natasha and Bijou always spared time to sit down with us and talk giving us informations about India and helped us planing our further trip.
Next to this we loved everything about the house.The beautiful decorated,clean rooms, the garden, the cosy living room and all those charming little places where you can sit and enjoy your time.
We will definitely try to come back.
Thank you a lot for everything!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived the hospitality of Biju and Natasha made us feel at home and most welcome.

Bella Homestay is an absolutely delightfully appointed home with colour, comfort and the little trimmings which make is so comfortable.

Clean - could not be cleaner - breakfast was scrumptious and delicious and Biju's fruit juices are an epicurean dream.

Thank you Biju and Natasha for a delightful 3 day stay in your beautiful home.

Room Tip: We loved our room upstairs, a corner room with two good windows and close to the balcony and spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Art and Meditation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Art and Meditation House

Address: Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful boutique homestay with a personal touch, a garden, comfortable unique rooms with AC,hot water, WI-FI and free breakfast, and a meditation hall running daily morning and evening meditations for those who wish to rest their soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Art And Meditation House Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Art and Meditation House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.