We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home-so relaxing and homely.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Art and Meditation House

Save Saved
You added Bella Art and Meditation House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Art and Meditation House
Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha 688013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 129 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Mayo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A home from home-so relaxing and homely.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. One of best places I have ever stayed! Generally I do hotels but this experience will make me think again about home stays. From the moment we walked in after long day of travel, we felt at home. It was like going to a friends home! House is also beautiful and so clean..got to experience all of the area through expert advice and organization from owners! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
98
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Way above expectations. The house is incredibly clean, and the rooms were extremely comfortable. Biju and Natasha were great hosts, and their pug was adorable. Biju was very helpful-he arranged a 3 hour boat tour on very short notice, prepared tea and juice at no extra charge, and even let us use his spare laptop for internet. They have a great patio-we ordered take out and had a very relaxing dinner outside. The keralan breakfast in the morning was great too. This place is very affordable as well-the accommodation was better than most hotels at a fraction of the cost. I wish we could have stayed another night, but our night there was relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

krishna mohan, hyderabad, Actually planned for 2 days but after reaching there and saw the ambiance and hospitality.
Amazed and stayed 4 days in the same house.
Excellent
Value for money
Cool and Calm
Most memorable moments
Better than expected services.


Awesome

Room Tip: 1 st floor is best suited for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We must say the Bella Homestay was like a home away from our home.. Located in midst of some typical kerala village houses on the banks of the backwaters, this well done up bunglow was indeed much above our expectations.

Biju & Natasha, our hosts are ane of the most wonderful couples we could have met on our honeymoon. Thier curteous, warm approach & jovial nature does not make one feel that you have just known them sometime ago.

The self contained room is like a star hotel with a homely touch. Coming at an affordable cost; this place is one of the best getaways that I (sanjay) have been to. The Banana Lassi and the mouth watering pineapple juice are an added attractions..

Not to forget; Jackie thier pet (pug) is friendly and always longs for a cute massage from his guests..

We loved being there.. Thank you Biju & Natasha for giving us some memorable moments on our new begining.

Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay Nair & Sindhu Nair
Mumbai.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wow everything here is just great, from the warm welcome on arrival, the delicious breakfast, the clean comfortable room with an a/c that worked great, and a perfect central location. I do have to second a previous comment also as to how well Biju works with his blender making the freshest juices for his guests. The home itself is so welcoming and comfortable, I found myself struggling to leave every time I had the opportunity! Let me tell you the real gems here are Natasha and Biju and their cute Pug Jackie - from the moment you arrive to your final farewell you are treated like family.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Staying at Bella Homestay felt like coming home. Natasha and Biju are such friendly people and amazing hosts. They helped us with everything, cooked us tasty breakfast, introduced some good Indian music and movies to us and were great company during the evening playing cards (Uno) with us. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. It's a good location, quiet and walking distance from the lake and center of Alleppey. They have a beautifull garden full of flowers, where you can relax and enjoy the peace and a very friendly, funny little dog, Jack. Bella Homestay was one of the best places we stayed in India.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Like other reviews mention, Natasha and Biju are wonderful people who went above and beyond to help us! We stayed three nights here in total and I didn't want to leave--our room was spotless and so comfortable-- it felt like home. (Biju is great with a blender as well! His lassis and juices are delicious.) Book ahead and if you stay here, stay in and order Indian take-out from A restaurant called 'Mushroom'--delicious and generous portions--we were pleasantly surprised. Jackie, their little pug, has a great personality and will hang out with you on the front porch--good times!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Art and Meditation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Art and Meditation House

Address: Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful boutique homestay with a personal touch, a garden, comfortable unique rooms with AC,hot water, WI-FI and free breakfast, and a meditation hall running daily morning and evening meditations for those who wish to rest their soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip so you can book your Bella Art and Meditation House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Art And Meditation House Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Art and Meditation House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.