We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great review of Bella Homestay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Art and Meditation House

Save Saved
You added Bella Art and Meditation House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Art and Meditation House
Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha 688013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 130 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Another great review of Bella Homestay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here mid-March 2012 for one night before heading to the backwaters the following day. We felt so much at ease, and it was fun to meet other travelers who were also staying there. Natasha and Biju are passionate about making you feel at home. Biju helped us arrange our backwater tour when we arrived, which went very smoothly. There's so much praise I could give this place, but all the other reviewers beat me to the punch. If you have an extra night in Alleppey that's not spent on the backwaters, stay at Bella!

Room Tip: Get a room with A/C if you travel in March and later. Kerala is really hot this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
98
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at Bella in March. Owned by a very happy, helpful, friendly couple and their pug. The home is immaculate and modern. Rooms are spacious (upstairs room on the left is the best and has windows on 3 sides of the house, allowing good air flow). They have good coffee and wifi. We received a delicious cold ginger drink upon arrival. Breakfast seemed a bit of a struggle (maybe not morning people?).

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

.. we fear it will always be booked in the future! Modern, very clean and comfortable rooms. The owners Natalie&Biju are always happy and put a lot of love into their home. I`m still dreaming of the ginger-lime-juice.. so refreshing. There was always something new to choose from at brekki. We really enjoyed our houseboat-tour too. Excellent place to stay at, we loved it. Nicole&Keith

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I and my husband stayed at Bella for 2 nights in March 2012...Natasha and Biju are great hosts...They organized everything you can think and ask for...Only because of their insight, we could visit Marari beach and enjoy the sunset....With an eye to great detail, they made our stay very comfortable and memorable...Highly recommended....!

.Jacob is the most well trained pet I have ever come across... :P

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Well what can I say, Bella Homestay is the kind of place you know you will go back next time you're in Alleppey - again and again if you can

Hosts Biju and Natasha and Jackey their wonderful Pug welcome you unreservedly into their home. Rooms and bathroom are comfortable, clean, and big enough to make it feel like your own bedroom.

Nothing is difficult. Want a canoe trip on the backwaters, they can arrange a full day out on a canoe for 4 people where you can have breakfast, lunch & afternoon tea in local homes - all home prepared - and a leisurely, relaxing row across the lake and through channels.

Breakfast is great and changes daily - toast, eggs, pancakes, Keralan - your choice & always includes freshly prepared, full-bodied juice - yum pineapple.

Want a massage or some Ayurvedic treatment, they will arrange for the centre down the road to come and pick you up on a scooter and bring you back afterwards.

Their lovely pug Jackey gives you a friendly greeting too, loves your company while you're there and is sad when you go! A real character and a great guard dog.

Had a fantastic stay, and was so relaxed on my last morning, didn't want to leave !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcatsle upon Tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in Bella Homestay for only two nights, one before our backwater boat trip and one after. Natasha and Biju (the hosts) are lovely and very welcoming. They also gave us lots of useful advice about the local area and they clearly love Alleppey.

The breakfast is lovely and the air con rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a very European feel to them and the hot water showers are also very nice. The homestay is only a short walk from the main town but they are happy to organise transport for you if you would prefer.

We wish we had have booked our backwater tour through Bella Homestay as they have good tips and advice. We booked our boat tour ourselves but Bella would have given us better rates I believe.

I cannot finish this review without mentioning their gorgeous little dog, a Chinese pug called Jacob. He is great and made the stay very enjoyable also.

Room Tip: There is a lovely double room upstairs with air con and there is also a room downstairs with a TV. i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

stayed at natashas and bijus place 3 nights. very kind and helpful couple. food and drinks were first-class. prices for accommodation and drinks are decent but not very cheap. on the other hand it's high quality, so it's alright. thanks for the nice stay and keep doing it with the same verve. greez from the swiss

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Art and Meditation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Art and Meditation House

Address: Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful boutique homestay with a personal touch, a garden, comfortable unique rooms with AC,hot water, WI-FI and free breakfast, and a meditation hall running daily morning and evening meditations for those who wish to rest their soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip so you can book your Bella Art and Meditation House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Art And Meditation House Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Art and Meditation House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.