We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Regal Mansion to your Saves list
Regal Mansion
Near Finishing Point | Thathampally PO, Alappuzha 688006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 146 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
benicasim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this guest house last Christmas and it was excellent. The house is beautiful, the atmosphere is really nice and most important of all the family who owns the place is great, very kind and lovely, you feel you don't want to stay there for long. I had a problem with my tummy and the lady gave me hot water in a bottle for my relief. Both the husband and wife are very concerned about their guests. Either the room and the common areas were very clean.
The best place we stayed in India.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    26
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
40
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

we choose this palce as another palce we looked for was filled and they reccomended this.
Nice place, good host. Santhosh and Raji taken care of us well.
Duck curry they prepared on our order for 2nd night was very good.
Breakfast was Simple but was really very good & tasty.
Some food we order from outside on the day of arrival.
Attending to call anytime was good.
Arranged for a Shikkar boat for cruise...that was good.
we stayed for 2 nights with all 5 rooms. 8 adults & 4 children.

Room Tip: A bigger room will be fine. some are small and some big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in December 2012. We liked everything about this home stay , from the accommodation to the food. The food was simple yet awesome. We certainly do encourage future visitors to have their meals at the home stay , as there are not many choices around the small town. Sathosh and his wife were great host. They were also able to accommodate us at the last minute. They were very pleasant and kind. The rooms are clean, simple and even the towels look new!!! I must say , that it was a very relaxing and quiet environment and a good place to recuperate from the hustle and bustle of India.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were really impressed by the accommodations and great South Indian meals. Meals cost extra, but they are reasonably priced and very tasty (some of the best food on our whole trip). Rooms are clean and have tv and wireless Internet. Conveniently located near one of the main backwater boat tour areas. Staff was helpful in many ways, including booking activities and travel arrangements. Only downside is that there is not a whole lot within walking distance around the home stay. Great value and would highly recommend it if you need a place in allepy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aulnay-sous-Bois, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I just loved everything, it was so nice to stay there. The owner Santhosh is very kind his wife too. And they have WIFI hahaahaha, I was lost without internet connection Santhosh told me te id password ect and i was soo kaaaaappy!! They know how to treat tourists they are PERFECT!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I dropped in without a reservation late one night when we decided mid-tuk-tuk-ride that the place we had planned on checking in to was on too dark and creepy a street. We had passed this one on the way so doubled back and went in.

The family was friendly and welcoming, and the room clean and comfortable. My only criticism was that when 'helping us' to arrange extras, like a houseboat for a day and onward travel, Mr. Santosh overcharged us a bit, but to be fair, maybe he expected us to haggle him down (which at that point in our trip, we hadn't yet gotten accustomed to doing). so just don't be afraid to bargain for extras.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Regal Mansion from 02 Nov to 03 Nov 12. We were very well looked after by husband- wife duo. They were very courteous & helpful.We really felt at home.
Thanx to Ms Rajee & her husband.

Col A K Mukherjee
Kolkata

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Mansion

Address: Near Finishing Point | Thathampally PO, Alappuzha 688006, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect homestay. We treat our guests as family members. Provide homely food, on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Regal Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Mansion Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.