We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy HouseBoats” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cosy Houseboats

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cosy Houseboats to your Saves list
Cosy Houseboats
Cosy Regency, Finishing Point,, Alappuzha 688013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Alappuzha
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cosy HouseBoats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my wife went to Alleppey to spend our long holidays and booked our houseboat with COSY and i can say it was a good experience. Staff behavior was good and helpful and looking at Kerala and being a north Indian i can say that the food was good but if they would have provided some sweets and cold drinks or butter milk and chuttney with idly kind of stuff it would have been excellent. Scenarios are really nice and they gave full round and overview of everywhere and even you can take a round of a small village in small boats if you wish(Pay 400 extra) that will be mind blowing. Overall i can say it was a very nice and memorable time we spent there and hope you all will also enjoy :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    15
    11
    22
See reviews for
46
56
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ongole, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Food is good. Travel time is less... Staff behavior not great. Rooms are good. Cleanliness is good. But they don't have any thing to eat that you will like. They cooked food in afternoon for dinner also. And they just re-heated it before dinner. When we asked them to make egg they said they dont have. They dont have coffee and many more basic things like that. Simply - You cant decide what you want, they will decide what you have to eat!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babyxavier, Owner at Cosy Houseboats, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Sumanth,
Thank you sharing your thoughts and comments on your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve our services.

As per the houseboat policy the check in time is 12.00 PM, check out time is 9.00 AM and the normal travel (cruise) time is till 5.30 PM on the first day. But you reached the houseboat at 4.00 PM. But we adjusted on the next day by extending for one hour. Fixed menu is served in the houseboat, anything extra has to be informed earlier so that we can arrange while purchasing the provisions. Dinner is made one hour before serving. Till now we have not received any complaints from the guest about the food served here. In future we will take better care about the food. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We 3 families recently gone to Kerala and we book cosy house boat through Make my trip.They given one boat for us which was spacious and first floor has dining section.Actually they had not informed us cruise travelling time and itinerary. we expect cruise will run in 9.00 p. m but cruise stopped in village at 05.45 P.M.we insisted service boys they helpless and ask them increase travel time in morning they demand extra payment. Except travelling time other facilities are excellent.Food was excellent.Nice stay we enjoyed a lot.Because it was stopped in water mosquitoes problem is there but Nice and memorable experience for us.

Room Tip: Rooms size may increase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cosy houseboats were a good experience. The manager called in before reaching to guide driver where the office was ... from where a person accompanied us to the houseboat ... no problem in finding the place. The staff was courteous. Even as we went off season in July, the weather was good as the cool breeze in monsoon was pleasant. The food was good. They stick to the timing as per itinery punctually. The food outside the itinery needs to be bought in advance.
The bad things that we encountered were the Tata sky and DVD player were both out of order, so we had to depend on my laptop for the evening. The timings of the ACs are fixed, although we did not have much a problem due to good weather, it may affect in hot season without breeze.
Overall, it may be value for money. If your routine is a three star hotel with basic amenities, it is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

i would recommend coco houseboats to anyone, we recently travelled, 4 Adults and 2 children (9 and 2 years). we really enjoyed the backwaters experience and must commend the staff on the boat for ensuring that we were comfortable at all times, food was super! mosquitoes were a bit of a problem, but as soon as we mentioned it to the staff, nets were dropped all around us, Best Experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

i would recommend cosy houseboats to anyone, we recently travelled, 3 Adults and 2 children (9 and 4 years). we really enjoyed the backwaters experience and must commend the staff on the boat for ensuring that we were comfortable at all times, food ( Karimeen fry)was super! mosquitoes were a bit of a problem, but as soon as we mentioned it to the staff, nets were dropped all around us, Best Experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wow, boat ride on the back waters is most enjoyable and relaxing. Miles of backwater- large lakes probably some of the largest. Get to see the way of life as one takes a boat ride through the smaller channels- countryside. Ferry service for the passengers was interesting. Sometimes as boats came close to each other esp the bigger houseboats, wondered the understanding and coolness with which they managed and steered clear. the house boat was well maintained and very neat and clean... it was a wonderful experience for me..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosy Houseboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Houseboats

Address: Cosy Regency, Finishing Point,, Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerala houseboats offers a luxury backwaters trip in Alleppey, Kumarakom, Kollam, Cochin backwaters in non a/c , a/c, and luxury houseboats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cosy Houseboats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Houseboats Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosy Houseboats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.