We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Gift to My Better Half!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park on Vembanad Lake

Save Saved
You added The Park on Vembanad Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Park on Vembanad Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puthenangadi, Muhamma Panchayat, Alappuzha 688525, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 59 hotels in Alappuzha
uttar pradesh
1 review
“A Perfect Gift to My Better Half!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked this resort as part of my honeymoon trip, was eager to see the entire resorts and hotels which i booked through web, the park on vembanad was a great experience and wife thoroughly enjoyed the trip, the food was just simply awesome and the attitude of the staffs made additions to the taste, chef himself came to our room to take the order which made our food more tastier because it was made to our choice. view from the room ie. vembanad lake which is common to all the rooms, but still better to opt for the first floor rooms, all was well and thanks to the park which made me to give a wonderful gift to my wife.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maneesh B, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is so encouraging to read your feedback.Thank you so much. I will share this with my team who made this possible! Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Regards,
Maneesh Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    5
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This resort is top class in all sence. Good rooms great food and very friendly staffs.
All the rooms are facing the vambanadu lake which is the largest lake of kerala
And they also have their own boat with well furnished rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maneesh B, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Park strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. One can experience heaven on water in our luxury cruiser, Apsara & the view from the rooms on land are beautiful. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

It's was the perfect year opener for me and wife.... The location is excellent, Infact a super spot..... It is the place to be if u come down to this part of the world..... The serenity is beyond human imagination!!!!! It's calm and quite .... Right place to unwind ..... We were there in a full house day but we did not face any such experiences as mention in the below comments ....... The service was excellent.... Manager Mr Babu was there for us in each activity .... We felt at home thought out the stay....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My family enjoyed the place very well, the staff were lovely enough to host us on the two day stay on our part of vacation, manager was there to assist us on every part of my outing to the local areas, beauty of that place meets the quality of service in it, any ways thanks team for making my vacation a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maneesh B, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

we enjoyed our stay in this hotel in jan 2010 with our group of 14 friends. we booked 7 rooms & got the good service from the staff. our stay was for 1 day only but the staff was so good & helpful . we arrived in the evening & ask them about food & they told us to give our choices & they will prepare for us. so dinner & breakfast was our choice. in fact, they invited us ( the ladies ) in to their kitchen, & we showed them our breakfast dish. over all our 1 day stay was good & satisfing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maneesh B, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Checked in early January.Came late in the evening from the Park in Chennai.
Was told no liqueur license(seriously, couldn't someone tell us before, would have never checked in)
Anyhow asked for a coke for dinner instead, they mentioned they had no coke(are you kidding me?)
Ok let it be for the night as might happens.We requested for a boat ride on the backwaters of Alleppey wich they said they try to organize but next morning we where shown a floating square cube wich had nothing to do with the house boats of Kerala.Well anyhow could have been great if you would organize a 100pax lakeparty!!it was that big
On a later stage someone was helpful to show us some houseboats but actually we did organize ourself the whole thing.
When being at their beautiful pool you should have seen how great the staff where enjoying themself at the restaurant whilest we where just waiting hours that someone aproaches you asking for a drink or coffee!
and best of all once u ask for ice be careful what u wish.....that for sure they do not have.(STRANGE)
Being a bit more proactive then the staff, as i do work in Hospitality as well i actually left with a car myself and organized ice and coke!
Beoing away 3 hoursx from the resort i thought there might be someone cleaning the room in my absence, since the hotel has 10 rooms and you should see whos in and out, well guess that was asked to much!!Staff was busy chatting and entertaining themselves.
Anyhow i did check out after 2 night as for the price you pay it is just too less attention to customers .SAD and very SAD as i think with 15 staff for a 10 room hotel you could definetly manage the house better.
For the price you pay NEVER WORTH IT.

otherwise the facility is awesome, just let down by lazy staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maneesh B, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me apologies for the difficulties you faced while your stay at The Park On Vembanad Lake, Regarding your boat cruise- since we don't have our own House Boat (Traditional Kerala) we source it out for the guest who wish to go for that, as it is full run peak season the house boat's availability will be on limited, It was just an accidental incident of Non-Availability of Ice cubes and Cokes, which was for the matter of couple of hours as we need to rectify the sudden Break down or our machine, but the time of your return we were ready with your requirements, we will not be able to predicts the machinery faults can happen,it was not before and its not happened after that also.
Once again sorry for in - convenience happened and we expect you back to The Park On Vembanad Lake, were our prime motive will be everlasting outstanding memories with us,
Best Regards,
Maneesh Babu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our whole Kerela holiday experience was booked in 4 or 5 star hotels as we'd saved for a couple of years for it. We had booked a 'top of the range 'room - Deluxe. On arrival we were offered a choice of rooms a ground floor room which smelled of damp or rooms on the boat, which we understood was a part of the hotel. We opted for the boat, (didn't smell of damp) which we wrongly assumed had been a retired luxury yacht. We had to have to have two rooms as they were so small there was not enough space for us and our luggage, but they were extemely clean and the beds were fantastic. No problem here. The advertised 'bar' did not exist as there was no licence, however we were used to this having spent a considerable number of weeks in similar circumstances - but the bar staff only served the limited available beer to those customers who tipped them the most ( as we later found out).
The lady who appeared to run the place was lovely, very helpful and really needs some support to sort this place out.
Biggest problem outside was the sunbeds - there were only 4 - for the entire guest populus - and two of them were broken. Most of the guests had to do their sunbathing lying on towels on the floor - not what one would expect of a hotel with this rating. One lady we spoke to had actually been sent to an alternative hotel the previous night as she did not want a room on the boat as she, like us, had booked a deluxe room.
The pool and surrounding areas were lovely, the food was good, but, and it is a big BUT for a hotel that classes itself as luxury - it needs to look very hard at the services it provides people who are paying Four Seasons/Sofitel prices.

Room Tip: If you want what you booked - stay in the hotel not the boat
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maneesh B, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all let me apology for the inconvenience faced during your stay at the park on vembanad lake, As per your booking we offered the Deluxe rooms which is normally on the Ground Floor Only and as we were running full we don't had any other room to shift even any other high category rooms that's the reason we offered to you our Luxury Motor Vessel Vrinda were you already mentioned that it was comfortable though it was up to your expectation in size. As we dont have License to sell liquors we are unable to keep the stock in resort and thats why guest brings there own Beers and Wine which we will serve it for them. We will be definitly working on License part and will improve the quality of service as you expect at your next visit which will make your stay a memorable. Thank You for the comments made which will be helpful for our growth and standardization.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park on Vembanad Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park on Vembanad Lake

Address: Puthenangadi, Muhamma Panchayat, Alappuzha 688525, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park on Vembanad Lake 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park on Vembanad Lake in Kumarakom West, Kerala Backwaters is the sophisticated docking station for the Apsara. With a total of ten luxury rooms and a deluxe room lake view room, the resort exudes elegance and style.The Resort offer very private stay offer complete serenity.In food we offer traditional Kerala cuisine along with complete range of Indian and International gourmet to choose from.Aura Spa keeps one relaxed and helps in rejuvenation.The M.V.Apsara Built on two levels, the Apsara consists of eight rooms, a crew cabin, a galley, saloon and dining area, a sundeck and a picturesque forward seating area. The interiors of this luxury cruiser have been designed keeping in mind the luxury and comfort that the well-heeled tourists and leisure travelers require.Apsara Backwaters Cruiser offers contemporary and modern amenities offering inspiring design, innovative dining, sensuous entertainment, instant connectivity and edgy art. The onshore gym and the tented spa offer Ayurvedic and international treatments.The dining area and salon, situated on level 1, with their grand décor create an ambience of luxury. The corner sofas with cushions and tables on level 2 provide ample space for guests to sit back and enjoy the panoramic view of the backwaters. The impeccable services extended to the guests combined with the enhanced display of sophistication makes the voyage memorable.Enjoy this unmatched abode in a perfect eco-setting - a pleasant escape to the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Park on Vembanad Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park On Vembanad Lake Hotel Alappuzha
The Park On Vembanad Lake Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park on Vembanad Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.