We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Paradise in the sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Palace Kerala Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Green Palace Kerala Resort to your Saves list
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Chempumpuram P.O., Alappuzha 688505, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Alappuzha
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful Paradise in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

The hotel is perfect for a peaceful getaway. A hidden gem, you find yourself on a private island, connected to the mainland by boat and surrounded by paddy fields. It's peaceful, quiet and has wonderfully kind, attentive and helpful staff. I'd heartily recommend the Grace Palace to anyone wanting a quiet, peaceful break.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
26
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

The first and the foremost thing in our customer point of view is "SERVICE , FOOD , AMBIENCE" Which they did was awesome.

SERVICE:
They were really very friendly towards us and patient , they didnt say 'NO' to what ever we are asking & Saying.One more thing was eventhough the lake cottages were some far from the dining they maintained the proper time to serve us which was highly Appreciateble.

FOOD:
The food what we ate for 2 days was really fantastic,superb etc etc. Every food has its taste of its own(delicious,taste &fresh).

Environment:
I would say its really out of the world. Actually its an island where one and only Green palace is is there. we stayed in the lake view cottages where we were typically floating above the lake water surrounded by coconut,palm trees and other herbal plants.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

The resort is one of the best I visited in recent times. The service of the staff, the food quality is excellent. By mear sitting in the lawn one can feel that he is in the House Boat.The resort is staratigically located as it is surrounded by backwarers and pampa river. A must visit with the company of friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

During Summer Vacation time finally we decided to go at Kerala to spent time with each other to know more and more.. We booked our tickets, hotels etc. Our travel agent suggest us this Green Palace and we booked it.

Our Experience at Green Palace is really wonderful.. From first day of our stay we are really happy to their decorative place and enjoyable each and every moment. Their service, kind nature of staff who are always fulfill our requirement is attract us too much.

Kerala is really good place to enjoy vacation time among this Resort is really nice for Fun. Facilities are really great. Definitely we will back there in our next trip of Kerala.

Thanks a lot really...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

This is a place for someone looking to just relax and nothing else. We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed bird watching in the mornings (spot 3 types of kingfishers and and other birds), canoe rides in the afternoon (small boat, hotel owned and free for someone who can row) and sleeping on the hammock and playing badminton/carrom the other time. I was down with an upset stomach the 1st day and they treated me like a child taking me to the doctor and cooking lovely khichdi for me. The staff is just awesome and gave personal care (we had the advantage of arriving at a time when occupancy was almost nil). Even otherwise I'd trust them, they were good. The resort is mid sized but is located in a serene spot. Again, not for someone looking for activities around, but someone just looking to relax in the lap of the nature.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnagar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed there for 02 days and 01 night during out trip to Kerala in Jan'10. The hotel was decent and very well centrally located. It is near to the famous backwaters of Kerala. Room was good and spacious. Food was tasty and delicious. Room service was very good. Hotel staff was well mannered and cooperative.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

The location makes up for everything. Definitely one of the best places to stay when in Alleppey. Why staying in a crowded town when you can be out in the open air for the same price. The setting is unbelievable. If you open the door of your room you have a never ending view over the rice fields with hundreds of birds, If you go to the opposite side of your room you walk out on a private balcony which hangs over the river and gives you another incredible view. You are right in the middle of nature.

There is plenty to do. You can go for a very long walk along the rice fields or hire a bike. You pass lots of little houses and people just get on with their daily life. The birdlife is quite impressing as well.

Breakfast was served on a lawn and again fantastic views in all directions while you sit at the table. Dinner we had at the room and was fine and reasonable priced. The bathroom was adequate and the room was big and comfortable but it could have been a bit cleaner. We loved the balcony. The staff was helpful and the hotel helped organizing a houseboat which picked us up from the hotel.

The houseboat was in a good condition and we paid what we expected to pay for it but next time I would rather stay an extra night or two at this hotel and forget about the houseboat. You see more or less the same from the ferries as from the houseboat and the ferry boat only cost 10 or 20 rupees while the houseboat cost about 4500 rupees.

Next time I am in Kerala I’ll definitely return to this hotel and spend a few nights here to relax and explore more of the country side either walking or on a bike.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Palace Kerala Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palace Kerala Resort

Address: Chempumpuram P.O., Alappuzha 688505, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Green Palace Kerala Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Palace Kerala Resort Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Palace Kerala Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.