We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abad Turtle Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Abad Turtle Beach to your Saves list
Abad Turtle Beach
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Varankavala, Pollathai P.O. Mararikulam | Mararikulam, Alappuzha 688567, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 135 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Just in one word u can say it was awesome. From the daily hectic schedule, to refresh & regain ur lost energy, i suggest this place, simply superb.Alapuzzha's Abad Turtle Beach
is with picturesque backwaters & lagoons, Alapuzzha is described as the List of places known as Venice of the East byLord curzon.

The sevice was very nice, they make u feel at home.the surroundings are very neat & clean.Overall nice place to enjoy & relax with ur loved ones.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    80
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
82
91
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed here two nights and came back for one additional night several days later. We liked the friendly service. The cabins here are spread out, and staff members attend to guests' needs efficiently by bicycle. Since cabins closer to the beach are farther from reception and the restaurant and pool, some walking is involved, which we found very pleasant. There are no hills to climb, the walkways are paved, and attractive landscaping is being developed. Tasty food in the restaurant was prepared to order and was of excellent quality. Kerala breakfast specialties are not to be missed. The pool looked inviting. We enjoyed exploring outside the hotel property in both directions. There is not too much traffic on the road, so walking to nearby small communities is interesting and autorickshaws are easily available. Walking on the quiet beach was pleasant. Because this a peaceful, non-commercial environment, it would be a great place for a relaxing vacation or family gathering.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

The Abad turtle resort is an excellent long weekend get away. Its easy to reach from Cochin has axcess to the beach, very pretty beach facing villas, decent food and a great pool.There is only one restaurent but it has enough options to satisfy you for two days. Further the staff both at the reception and the resturent were great. The beach was awesome if not too swimmable, it does get a bit deep but one can wade around and generally frolic in the water. The swimming pool also has a noce pictureque view of coconut trees and a riverlut. I had a great time. However should you wish to do more or stay longer you may run out of things to do. Also they dont have room service which is a draw back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010 via mobile

Depressing place. Not nearly as good as nearby marari beach. The only exception is the food. The whole atmosphere with fences and a muddy creek...

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

we taken 3 triple sharing beach cottages ,we enjoyed the stay,wonderful massage.weel professional staff.the resort have a two year old still maintain the garden once garden work full this resort is the best reosort in marari area

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

the abad turtle beach hotel was recommended to us by the manager at the abad airport hotel. initially on arrival we were concered that it would be to quiet for us as we wanted to stay for thirteen nights and we appeared to be the only guests there .
we need not have worried yes the hotel was quiet for most of our stay and there is only one resturant to eat in but we had a great time. Mr Binoy the manager gave us a beach villla for a very reasonable price, the villa was perfect AC great and tea and coffee factilities and a small fridge. the villa was clean and tidy.
there were plenty of sun beds by the pool and most days we had the pool to ourselves. the beach was kept clean and tidy by stephen the life guart who also provided towels and sun loungers. he sea is not safe for swimming. no-one hassles you on the beach which is good
the food was excellent and very good value for money, the chef would cook any meal you fancied even if it wsnt on the menu. the resturant staff were always very helpful and attentive. there is no alcohol in the resort although they did say they were going to apply for a licence which would make it more attractive to some people
the gardens are still being developed and although there was some work going on the this didnt cause any problems and it will be worth it once completed.
despite our apprehension at the start of the holiday by the end of the holiday we didnt want to leave! we would go back again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I visited this place on my 1st wedding anniversary.
Property is well maintained and beach is beautiful.
But fud was not worth the money.
Value for money comparing the nearby marari beach resort which is very expensive

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abad Turtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Turtle Beach

Address: Varankavala, Pollathai P.O. Mararikulam | Mararikulam, Alappuzha 688567, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abad Turtle Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across an area of 13 acres of land, Turtle Beach Resort is ideally located at Mararikulam, a fishing village about 30 kms from Kochi. The resort overlooks the white sandy Marari Beach and has a rivulet flowing on one side. Stretching across the expansive area are 16 cottages comprising 29 beach cottages and villa. Facilities: The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned with en-suite toilets and individual patios. Room are equipped with TV, telephone, fridge, tea/coffee maker and individual safe deposit locker, Ayurveda centre, doctor on call, currency exchange, credit card accepted, travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abad Turtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Turtle Beach Hotel Alappuzha
Abad Turtle Beach Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abad Turtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.