We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Save Saved
You added Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Muhamma, West of Kumarakom Jana Sakthi Road, Kayippuram Muhamma, | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Alappuzha
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake is a good property. The resort is green, clean and very silent. One of the best places for relaxing right on the banks of the lake. Fodd is okay - not out of the world kind of (vegetarian). Cannot comment on non-veg food since I did not have it. Service quality is superb. The resort team is very kind and helpful.

Overall it is a very good place and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room having full view of pool and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    190
    53
    23
    16
See reviews for
236
255
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The resort looks the same as in the photos. Located away from the main roads but has a stunning view of the Vembanad lake. The infinity pool is excellent with lake view and water very clean. The staff were good in providing a swift check-in. The restaurant has decent variety of dishes, but priced slightly high and service is not that quick but ok. The Ayurveda massage is a good one to relax and enjoyable. One of the best resort to be in if you were to have a look around Kumarakom as well as alleppy. Auto rickshaws are arranged by the staff, they are economical ones for travel. Don't miss the shikara ride at alleppy - no wonder its the "Venice of the East".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Slightly remotely located but excellent location. You need your own vehicle to stay here. Great view from all rooms - I believe around 25 or so. Good, alert, trained staff. Restaurant is having good food. Trying the local dishes of Kerala out of their menu was really satisfying. Good swimming pool and having a few activities around to keep the children happy and occupied. A trip on a Shikara from the hotel itself is recommended. Speed boat ride to reach the full day Houseboat trip arranged by them was good.
All in all - a very happy stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are back water facing. Either on 1st Floor - from where view is excellent or on ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Firstly a good point. The view of the sun rising over the lake is absolutely stunning!
Sadly the hotel didn't live up to the photos. There was damp in the rooms and food was poor. The reception staff were un helpful and sometimes rude.

There was only one parasol which meant if you wanted to use it you had to get up at dawn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Dampness in the room: we are sorry you were inconvenienced because of dampness in your room. This is a common occurrence in humid places like Kerala. We have since been able to repair and refresh that room, along with other rooms that faced the same challenge.
•Food quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.
•Front Desk staff: we apologize for the service you experienced at the Front Desk and have re-briefed our team to engage with all customers in a friendly and caring manner – which is what Lemon Tree is known for.
•Poolside umbrellas: we are sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. This issue has now been resolved and there are many umbrellas and sun loungers available near the poolside.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Alleppey and selecting Lemontree wasnt too difficult having seen its reviews and photos on tripadvisor! However, reaching Alleppey was quite a pain, given that most of the bus tickets were sold out and there are very few operators that provide services to Alleppey directly from Bangalore. After getting down at Alleppey bus stand, we quickly found an auto rickshaw to take us to the hotel. Fare was quite reasonable at around 180/- odd. The stay was full of pleasantries.... upon reaching the hotel, we were told that we have been upgraded to a lakefront room for free! Checkin was hassle free, so was the online booking. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful, always ready to take special care of our needs. Rooms and bathrooms were quite spacious with a mesmerising view of the lake all through the day to keep us hooked. No point talking abt the location and view...those are readily available on the web. All I can say is that the hotel looks exactly the same as the photos...so rest assured. The pool is free to use from early morning till 7-8 pm. Restaurant is average with food being just decent but not bad at all. Prices are obviously steep given the remoteness of the place from the town. One important alert: The hotel doesnt have a liquor license, hence it would be a good idea to carry your own stock. The staff would ofcourse will be more than happy to oblige you with services and ice etc. You can enjoy boat rides either from right outside the hotel onto the lake or choose to go around the lake to the other side to Kumarakom and take a boat ride on the lake for a hourly package enjoying local food with beer at lakeside joints. The hotel was also ready to arrange for the annual boatrace tickets but we didnt opt for it since the best ones were sold out. The boatride more than compensated the loss :) To sum up, dont think twice before deciding to stay here. You will enjoy every moment!! Bon Voyage!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are definitely better, provided you are ready to pay slightly more or get upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The quality of service was second to none. Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. The pool side view is spectacular. What made it so special was the surprise party that was arranged by Anthony and crew for our anniversary. I wish there were facilities for more indoor activities. Nevertheless, I would recommend this place for my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

As expected being a regular customer of lemon tree group of hotels the resort was great . Pool side luxury rooms are awesome . Pool side view is the only good view in this resort . Food was good , staff was good ………………. Bit expensive but worth .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Address: Muhamma, West of Kumarakom Jana Sakthi Road, Kayippuram Muhamma, | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself, at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Muhamma, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.