We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snehadhara Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Snehadhara Homestay to your Saves list
Snehadhara Homestay
Behind S.B.I ATM | Thoppil, Alappuzha 688006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 135 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Awesome Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Awesome Trip not possible without "Snehadhara", for outsider the great place where they enjoy trip with Family like support and securily, and all the good place where you want to go ,near by this place. in one word I would like to say that stay here and you can enjoy and arrange all things by help of Snehadhara.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    75
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
79
70
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

this is holy divine place for a body relax massage and health fitness. this people diagnose very well and cost is also very effective. god ozone country given such nice peoples like saleem and family. they will organaise suh wonderfull boat houses also and they are very patiently approach their clients. it was me very graet experience.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a family get together at Allepey, and Mr. Salim was taking care of the arrangements for us. Right from the pickup at the station, to a top-of-the-range boathouse to the warm hospitality of Mr. Salim and his family, and the Ayurvedic massages available, it was top class. The workers on the boat arranged were polite. The boat was more like a cruise, with so many rooms and the spaciousness on it.

Mr. Salim himself made the trip so memorable. His family and he ensured that we have a wonderful day in the homestay. The food was exquisite, massages really effective! This was the perfect weekend getaway for our whole family, and its easily going to be our choice of destination when we decide to travel to kerala again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It wasa great,wonderful,happy and unforgetable experience at allapey boat house arranged by snehadara homestay.pick up, boat stay,food,homestay,dropping us in station...everything was perfectly taken care by them.Hats of to their hospitality and dedication.decided to use their services whenever we visit allapey - Mrs.Nirmala subramanian, Qatar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

we about 20 persons arrived Aleppey on 20th mornning of july 2013 arranged By Mr.Salim gave us warm welcome and took us to boathouse by van and the boathouse with six bedrooms with A/C
the entire crew members are very good helping persons and they gave us first class food and we
realy enjoyed oneday. we feel that all the 6 A/C rooms as good as in star hotels very very clean.

The next day Mr. Salim took us to his Snehadhara Home and gave us 6 beatiful A/c rooms and
lovely food with Hospitaliy. Not only that we all took Aourvedic oil massage face and head
Massage. i don"t know how tell our experiance. there is no wards , wow wonderfull experience.
We realy thanks mr. Salim . what a persons he is? more than relative or friend. GOD BLESS HIM, NO wards to say. it is not bussiness like.it is more than that, the hole family members are
very nice peoples, we thank to his mother a special NAMASTHEY, Realy good and we will tell
our friends about our experience and recomend. thanks

Room Tip: HIGHER FLOORS HAVE LESS A/C unit noise we recumond snehadhara home stay,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Simply wow!!!!is the only word i can say about the experience...Genuine approach, No overrate, Fantastic Food, Safe ride as well as Safe stay, Nice worker's in boat.we were fully satisfied about the rate and other experience's in allepy..great work uncle...all the very best... and pls keep up the excellent...work...i mean service...!!!!!!!!!
Prasad
9841001142

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Last April me and my family visited snehadhara homestay in Alappuzha. We hailed from Mumbai. We did a booking on the Last week of march. And we confirmed the booking just 2 days before the arrival date. i.e. The first week of April. When we reached the Alappuzha railway station, they have send a car for our pickup. We got fresh in their homestay. We had a beautiful and tasty kerala food specially prepared for us on the day we arrived. On the first day we were taken for site seeing. On the second day we had a trip in house boat. And the lunch inside the house boat is fresh. I had tasked the ''karimeen pollichathu''. It was freshly cooked in that boat. It was awesome. The food price included on the price of booking. On reaching back home we were served with special kerala food for dinner. On the Next day i had the ayurveda massage. It was awesome. In future me and my family will surely come and stay here. This is what i felt in the GODS OWN COUNTRY.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snehadhara Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snehadhara Homestay

Address: Behind S.B.I ATM | Thoppil, Alappuzha 688006, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a 60 years old heritage home. We have wood paneled AC rooms. Three bamboo rooms (AC). Neat and clean bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Snehadhara Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snehadhara Homestay Hotel Alappuzha
Snehadhara Homestay Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snehadhara Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.