We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Kunshan

Save Saved
You added Swissotel Kunshan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Kunshan
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.387 Qianjin Middle Road, Kunshan 215300, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 278 hotels in Kunshan
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is my first visit to Kunshan, and Swissotel is a very friendly hotel to stay. The staff is smiling and considerate in every corner - concierge, cleaning, restaurant...I believe as a guest feeling welcomed is more important than anything else, though the twin room and cafe buffet are not that impressive here (for its 5 star label).

Room Tip: You need to take a taxi from/to the train station/shopping areas. There are some local shops and pha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    96
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
5
14
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I love this place. The people are genuinely friendly. So many hotels have employees that work hard because they have to and it comes off as scripted. Here, the employees are either very good actors or they truly enjoy their jobs and the guests. I'm pretty sure it is the latter!!

I am greeted by name each time. My room is always clean and perfect. The bed is quite comfortable, the bathroom perfect with lots of water pressure in the shower. I feel at home. I stay here more than 30 nights a year, never disappointed.

Two years ago I lost my wallet with my ID, credit cards, money, everything. It would have been a disaster. I didn't even know it and went out for the day. When I returned, Helen the Front Office Manager said that Bruce one of their employees saw it and immediately turned it in. They traced me down in the club room and Helen returned it with her infectious smile! I will never stay anywhere else in Kunshan from now on!!

By the way, always upgrade to club level. Well worth it!

If you like a workout the fitness room is very well equipped wit great treadmills looking at a nice view, plenty of water and towels and an awesome pool!

Get a room overlooking the football field! You will see the most physically active people in Kunshan!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSwissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Kunshan, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I am absolutely delighted that you had such a memorable experience during your stay at Swissotel Kunshan. I want to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with your fellow travelers and for also allowing me the opportunity to share your feedback with the entire team here at Swissotel Kunshan.

We loved having you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your “home away from home” again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunshan, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

There is nothing to complain about this Hotel. A really surprise is the very friendly and helpful staff. The check-in was nice. Staff members everywhere in the hotel pay attention to the guest without being annoying. The standard rooms a bit small, but they are are clean and the sleeping quality is excellent. The beds are very comfortable. Buffet area is ok, also here the staff members are very friendly. The food choices and quality is ok, but nothing exceptional. It is reasonable priced, so this is fine for me. The arrangement can be a bit confusing though. The Executive Launge in the 20th floor could need a overhaul. It is clean with also very friendly staff, but the design is a bit old fashioned. It could use a bit more exclusive touch and a maby a bit more cosy interior. Snack offerings are very limited. Overall it was a very nice stay and the I really liked the service of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunshansh�
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I come to China often and I love Kunshan. I stay here every time now after trying other places. This is the only choice for me now. The staff is awesome. Very friendly and genuine. I feel completely at home and relaxed each time I come. Everyone single employee is friendly and welcoming! The too is always clean and comfortable. On the rare occasion something is not perfect they fix it immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am spending around 6-10 nights a year in Kunshan for business. This hotel is absolutely one of my favorites in Asia: excellent breakfast and dinner buffet, good gym and indoor pool, sauna and -which is very rare- a very cold water pool for cooling down. Not to forget the very friendly staff and decent good room with a very reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunshansh�
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

An absolutely fantastic stay. Great room, great views, very attentive and helpful staff. It stands out as one of the best stays I have ever had in a hotel. This hotel clearly invests in training its staff to provide excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viersen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed 11 weeks at the SwisssHotel Kunshan, it was the best Hotel that I stayed at in the past 15 Years. Very friendly and mindful personal! VERY good breakfast european style! Rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swissotel Kunshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Kunshan

Address: No.387 Qianjin Middle Road, Kunshan 215300, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Kunshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kunshan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kunshan
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kunshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Kunshan 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being a luxurious international hotel, business and leisure travellers will find comfort in its exclusive facilities combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere and Otel so you can book your Swissotel Kunshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Kunshan Hotel Kunshan
Swissotel Hotel Kunshan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Kunshan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.