We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great event/vacation location - will definitely be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Gulf Breeze Parkway, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561 (Formerly Bay Beach Inn Gulf Breeze)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
“Great event/vacation location - will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I stayed here for a 3-day event organized by a local greyhound adoption organization. Everyone at the Bay Beach End provided great service and really seemed to have fun having us there. Our greyhounds were able to join us on the patio of the restaurant, on the beach and in the meeting rooms. My girl totally enjoyed splashing in the water along the beach! We stayed 3 extra nights after the event was over and the service didn't change - even though the event/large group was over and gone, we enjoyed the same great service and peaceful location. Looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    48
    33
    74
See reviews for
76
49
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

We hosted our annual fundraiser event here recently and the staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Very pet friendly and the dogs had a blast walking on the beach. Not many places welcome dogs so it made the stay there so much better that we were so well received. I would highly recommend it for my friends. It was clean and my teenagers enjoyed the pool. The location is convenient to everything in Gulf Breeze and the beach.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I was here with a large organization with their greyhounds and the hotel went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The conference rooms and hospitality room were available to us for three days. The view was outstanding and the staff friendly. We were so pleased with the facilities that we're booking next year's event here. For a mid-price hotel that is pet friendly, this can't be beat!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Had a fantastic time. Host and staff were impeccable. We were well taken care of. Staff were courteous and quite helpful.

Room Tip: Beach side without a doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Nice, clean rooms, attractive location, outstanding service from everyone. Very pet friendly. Hope to visit again and again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

When we booked it they said free breakfast, when arriving they said no free breakfast. Blood on comforter, "no more comforters, laundry closed". Sheets dirty, room smelled, dresser drawer broke, dog urine smell all over the yawn, cigarette butts all over the lawn. Tried to sleep and make the best of it. But when I woke to fleas. I said out of here, then packing I saw the cockroach....so gross. Got out even quicker!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Breeze hotels

Ft Walton Beach, Fl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Our Greyhound adoption group held our annual convention and fund raiser at this hotel the first weekend in April. Management and staff went "above and beyond" in hosting us (over 50 rooms, most with adorable Greyhounds included) to include multiple conference rooms and full access to all hotel services for humans and pets, excluding dogs in the dining room obviously. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the entire hotel staff were the best!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 51 Gulf Breeze Parkway, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561 (Formerly Bay Beach Inn Gulf Breeze)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites provides lodging directly on Pensacola Bay between the City of Pensacola and Pensacola Beach. Our hotel is 1.5 miles from the beach, and is centrally located to the the Gulf Islands National Seashore, Dinosaur Adventure Land and Pensacola Greyhound Track, Northwest Florida Zoo, and Fort Pickens State Park. After a fun day at the beach or at our large outdoor pool, enjoy and relax with a cocktail in our lounge and have dinner in the restaurant. All of our rooms offer free wifi, microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. We are pet friendly as well. Be sure to enjoy a "sunset" view from our private beach at evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gulf Breeze
Quality Inn Gulf Breeze
Gulf Breeze Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.