We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon beer and shrimp!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hooters
400 Quietwater Beach Rd Ste 13, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-2000
(850) 934-9464
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 67 Restaurants in Gulf Breeze
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Afternoon beer and shrimp!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

After driving all day to finally arrive at Pensacola Beach...our first stop is always Hooters. Not sure why we started this "tradition" but it has stuck. Now to be completely honest....I have only eaten the shrimp at Hooters, so I can't say anything about the rest of the menu, but I can tell you that the boiled shrimp are pretty darn good....especially coupled with a couple of beers. :) Service is always good and it keeps a smile on my husbands face...so that is OK with me! The location is great and it provides a good spot outside in which to enjoy the scenery....while you enjoy your beer and shrimp. It has always started our vacation out on the right foot and will continue to do so on each trip down. Traditions can be a good thing! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nasty food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I will give hooters props for the great location on the board walk. The sevice was friendly but the food was terrible. We had the wings and the sauce tasted watered down my boyfriend who loves wings got sick from them in the bathroom. Waste of money skip this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cstx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome, like all Hooters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good location on the beach, better parking than most other places. We had an awesome time and great food. This place should be rated higher.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's Hooters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Young women in the outfits, wings, drinks and on the water. It's consistent. Always lots of servers who are attentive. Our family likes to go so its not just a beach bar place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loud loud loud”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Terrible trip to have lunch at this place. If you like loud this is the place for you. Do not expect to see any billbroad girls. Food was OK.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.