We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of rotolos pizzeria

rotolos pizzeria
888 gulf breeze pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL
850-934-6699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 68 Restaurants in Gulf Breeze
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great fresh salads and yummy calzones. The dough makes the pizza or calzone along with the right sauce. 2 thumbs up.

Supper cute wait staff.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great service, easy to find, constant good food, kid friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We often drop by Rotolos for a bite after the ball game, just before shopping at Publix! The food is very good, the restaurant is friendly, normally well staffed for pretty easy service without feeling either rushed or delayed, and the food, quality, service is a constant you can count on.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ok pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We came here just out if want for a pizza. A couple of things happened while we were there to our food that should have been addressed by a manager, but wasn't. I couldn't recommend this place after that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service, good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed Rotolos Pizza! We had our 10 month old baby with us and the staff made us feel very welcome. Our server was very sweet and checked back at appropriate intervals to make sure we were doing good. We had a greek salad (small size) to start. Perfect start for 2. We had a 12inch pizza have with veggies and half with meat. Very good. I would have liked a little more sauce but I should have just asked for it! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great To Go Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We wanted Italian for dinner and were pleasantly surprised at the number of non-pizza items on the menu. We walked in to order carry-out. It was a busy evening with several large tables, so we waited around 20 minutes for our order, but it was worth the wait. While we waited, we saw servers delivering delicious looking calzones and pizza. When we arrived home, our dinners were very hot thanks to covered aluminum containers stored in Styrofoam boxes. We all liked our choices: eggplant parmesan, chicken carbonara and spaghetti and meatballs. I recommend the eggplant which is atop spaghetti and tasty marinara. It's baked, not fried. In fact the menu points out that though some dishes look fried, they are actually baked. Several other people were waiting around the bar and seemed to be enjoying themselves. It's a nice family place with a friendly wait staff and very good food. We spent our waiting time looking at the work of several local artists in the pizzera's mini-gallery -- all the work's for sale and gives a real Gulf Breeze arts flavor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed rotolos pizzeria also viewed

Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to rotolos pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage rotolos pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.