We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is a farm/zoo mixture.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Gulf Breeze ZOO

The Gulf Breeze ZOO
5701 Gulf Breeze Pkwy (US 98), Gulf Breeze, FL 32563
850-932-2229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 attractions in Gulf Breeze
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This 50-acre wildlife sanctuary is perfect for families.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It really is a farm/zoo mixture.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Probably run by well intentioned people, but falls short of the mark. For children, I'm sure it's a fun experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    79
    30
    11
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

They have a train. They have every animal that you would like to see up close and personal. Plan to spend the day and eat at the Aegean Breeze restaurant in Gulf Breeze Harbor Town.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Freedom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent zoo not only for the small town but so much nicer than most the larger zoos I've visited. If you like zoos, this is a must see...better in the spring, fall and winter as the animals tend to hide in the summer's heat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the ZOO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I live just down the road from The Zoo. It's as good as any zoo I've been to. It may be a smaller zoo than some, but it has a good selection of animals. Being a large zoo isn't always a good thing. You get to see all The Zoo without it taking ALL day and getting exhausted. Like I said they do have a nice selection of animals. It's a great place to go for a few hours outting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I love this zoo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have been going to this zoo for years, and I have many fond memories there. I still go there as an adult, and I always enjoy it. I will go again, and I would defiantly recommend it!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gulf Breeze ZOO also viewed

Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Gulf Breeze ZOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gulf Breeze ZOO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Gulf Breeze ZOO to your Saves list