We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veranda Natural Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Veranda Natural Resort to your Saves list
Veranda Natural Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a great stay at Veranda. What an amazing setting. Walking distance to Crab Market where I had the best seafood platter at a new cafe called The Crab Kitchen. Kep is the best kept secret. So peaceful and Veranda embraces the nature by not being high rise block. Great for kids. breakfast was amazing.... Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We had the 3 villas near reception and were very happy. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    193
    68
    18
    5
See reviews for
116
270
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I just got married in Kep and for a few amazing days we booked out the whole of The Veranda for our family and friends. Lily and Mab are the nicest and most genuine people, and their staff worked so hard and so happily to make the whole thing the most amazing experience. They helped us organise everything, and then we held the biggest party all up in the trees, cradled in the tree houses Mab's inspired imagination has created. If you are going to Keo stay at The Veranda, it is like no other place. You will love it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights after visiting Siem Reap and Phnom Penh and it was the perfect place to unwind and relax whilst enjoying this quiet coastal region.
The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the Crab Market with its wonderful choice of seafood restaurants and right alongside the entrance to the country park.
The public areas of the hotel are really spacious and constructed with beautiful rustic timber.
The buffet breakfast was really extensive - both eastern and western options were available and changing each day.
We stayed in the stone cottage, which comprised a huge bedroom and bathroom and an outdoor seating area leading to a further small terrace overlooking the pool.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at the resort for two weeks, which is unusual but we chose a relaxing place and had no regrets at all. Our cave room was quiet and spacious. It is easy to walk in Kep National Park or to take a tuktuk to places of interest such as the butterfly farm on the Jasmine Trail or the pepper farm. Monica is excellent at running guest services and Yana is a wonderful masseuse. The spa is relatively expensive but worth treating yourself. The location is beautiful and the whole resort is built into the landscape using local labour and local materials. The views to the sea and over the fruit trees are spectacular from the vantage point of the resort. We did not think the food was overpriced because everything we ate was of a very high quality and the service we received was exemplary. Thank you to everyone who made our stay such a pleasure.

Room Tip: We had the large cave room which is in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I didn't want to leave. The staff were amazing, the grounds gorgeous and the room spacious and lovely (although showing some age which is normal in tropical climates).

The restaurant was great and fairly priced, and who can go wrong with a $4.50 long island iced tea.

The pool needs some maintenance but I've been told that this will be happening soon.

I'll definitely be back.

PS. Lily the owner is amazing and is very happy to share all praise given with her whole team!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Veranda is situated at the top of a steep hill side road and the tuk tuks would struggle to get us up there! It has a beautiful pool area and we enjoyed relaxing and swimming. The breakfast buffet was the best we experienced in Cambodia. The menu was expensive for Cambodia and we would recommend eating at the Crab Market down the road instead. The rooms were clean and spacious. However in our villa we could quite easily here the people upstairs walking around and talking.

Room Tip: The front desk staff were very helpful in helping us organise trips and taxis
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I would recommend this hotel because I've never seen anything like it- the rock and wood are truly unique and gorgeous. The service was just average. Rooms include a really good breakfast but otherwise the restaurant is rather pricey for Cambodia. Beautiful pool. Easy access to crab market and quick tuk tuk ride to Rabbit Island, where I recommend you spend the day!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms E1 and E3. They are a little older but still clean and nice according to western...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Veranda Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Natural Resort

Address: Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kep
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Natural Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Veranda Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Natural Hotel Kep
Veranda Natural Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veranda Natural Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.