We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vastly exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Flamboyant Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Flamboyant Resort to your Saves list
Le Flamboyant Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue des Flamboyants | Route 33a, Kep 9547, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Vastly exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This bungalow based resort near the sailing club is a pleasure.

We've hads extremely comfortable rooms, great pools, terrific breakfast, pleasant freindly and wecoming service and all at a modest price. The rooms have lovely betters beds, great air on and large showers. There is good wifi and tv.

Whilst some earlier reviews have mentioned the fact the green is not fully grown, it's because, it's still growing. Actually it's lovely and will not doubt be even more lovely when fully grown.

Thanks guys, you've done a great job.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    31
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived and were welocmed by the manager who personally took our bags to our room. This was so different to the last few weeks of being snapped at at reception to provide passports and then the demand of a credit card or even a deposit. The room was sweet, the pool fine, the breakfast OK. The grounds were not spectacular, but where we stayed was rather new.
In the morning we went down to the crab market and bought a few kilos of mud crab, and took them back to the resort. The manager provided us with free baguettes and a crab claw cracker - no cost, no problem. A very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was a wonderful experience in the resort. It is a place to just relax in the pool, ride a bike out to nearby dining places for food. It is a place for nature appreciation.
Staffs will try their best to attend to our needs. Arranging bikes, transport and suggesting the good eating places. We were thankful but sorry that one of the staffs had to wait for the coach for us under the hot sun.
Breakfast was delicious. Their fried noodles is yummy.
Minor fault is we need to wait a while for the water to clear when showering, otherwise water will seeped over to the basin area.
Mosquito net is provided for the bed. Good thing is that no mosquitoes will attack you in the night while you were sleeping but probably the air-conditioning was not strong enough, it was rather warm inside the net.
Overall, love the place and the staffs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this resort over Christmas and had a lovely time, especially because of Barbara (guest relations), who was very friendly and helpful. Half of the resort has been newly built and the gardens at the new side still look quite empty and the new pool (there are two) looked a bit cheap. The bungalows were very nicely decorated and quiet, but if it is all booked out there will be little privacy. The one thing that we found disappointing, however, was the fact that there seemed too little staff to take care of so many guests. This was especially noticable with the kitchen staff. As soon as several people arrived at the same time for breakfast they could not keep up with the food and seemed rushed off their feet. In the evening, on the other hand, the restaurant was empty and lifeless.

Room Tip: New bungalows had no noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Arrived in Kep this afternoon and visited a dozen of different places. This one is definitely the least interesting of all the ones we visited. The pool is ok but the garden is very dull. All the bungalows look the same. It looked so boring and it was so overpriced that we didn't even want to waste our time visiting the rooms. If you're coming to Kep, my tip is: book somewhere else (and visit this "flamboyant" resort if you want to feel happy about having done so) !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phonsavan, Laos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights here for NYE. The rooms are spacious and airy, the beds very comfortable, and the pools (one salt water and shaded, the other fresh water with mountain views) are clean and cool. The car park was a bonus. It is a bit out of town, but close to the crab market and with tuktuks available.

As its new the staff are a bit confused about some things. But generally friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rooms are clean and well furnished, despite the fact that they have been built too close to each other in the new part, there is no much privacy. The garden looks like an empty battlefield, it will need a while before it starts to look good.
My main concern was about the staff, which seems worked out and live altogether in a miserable hutt just next to the restaurant, hiden by a large green plastic sort of curtain. The same team works untill midnight and has to start again at 6 in the morning. The service of course is poor, but what could we expect when people seem to be badly treated themselves ?
This place just re-opened one month ago, let's hope the organisation will improve in order to offer the customers a decent prestation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leflamboyant_resort, Manager at Le Flamboyant Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, we thank you very much for choosing Le Flamboyant for your accommodation. We appreciate your sincere criticism and opinion. We will listen to it and will do everything possible to serve you and our guests better and better from day to day. With regard to your review, we would like to clarify a few points in order to avoid a misunderstanding from our valued guests toward our establishment as follows:

You reviewed that the garden looks like an empty battlefield. It looks very hard to believe it as the word battlefield is a little bit too strong. It is just the style we want to have the garden built like that and using the battlefield word to compare to garden in a resort could make our guests feel so scared. However, as you have seen, there are two different areas where our guests can choose. I am sure you referred to the new site that we have just opened where you did not stay at this site. You stayed at another site which is very private, quiet and full of greenery.

You reviewed that you are very concerned about our staff who live in a miserable hut and worked from morning to midnight. We thank you very much for this humanitarian expression and for taking care of our staff. Kindly be informed that it is against the law to force people to overwork in a miserable condition. We will be punished by law if we do so. On the other hand, in this world of free market, if we force people to overwork, they will not stay with us any longer. They will move to work for another company immediately especially in the area where there is a big shortage of skilled workers like Kep. It is not our policy to exploit our staff like it was mentioned and we will never do so. Everybody has a correct working schedule to follow. We always think of the well-being of our staff because they are also human. We believe in helping our staff to help our business to grow so everybody can grow and live together happily and long term.

We hope to have clarified your main concern and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. We welcome all advices of our valued guests so we are able to improve ourselves.

Have a nice day and we wish you a Happy New Year.

The Management Le Flamboyant Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Flamboyant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Flamboyant Resort

Address: Rue des Flamboyants | Route 33a, Kep 9547, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Flamboyant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
28 private bungalows in a superb tropical garden with 2 very beautiful swimming pools, view on the Kep National Park, 100 meters from the sea. Very tranquil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Flamboyant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Flamboyant Hotel Kep

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Flamboyant Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.