We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Cambodia experience! Beautiful haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knai Bang Chatt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Knai Bang Chatt to your Saves list
Knai Bang Chatt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Phum Thmey | Sangkat Prey Thom, Kep 908, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kep
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Interesting Cambodia experience! Beautiful haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a spectacularly restful time at KBC. Kep and the hotel was such a contrast to the rest of our experience of Cambodia. While we thoroughly enjoyed Siem Reap & Phnom Penh, Kep was entirely different. Thoroughly relaxed pace, but plenty to do if you wished. The sailing club next door offers excursions & sporting equipment (bikes, kayaks, boats etc). There is an 'entertainment room' with a good stock of DVDs & books. Staff are unfailing and genuinely friendly and interested, wanting to practice their English. The architecture is beautiful and understated, blending into the landscape. The spa was excellent, rooms were gorgeous with interesting details, everything was spectacularly clean and thoughtful. The welcome and departure gifts were a thoughtful surprise, and useful! We also took a cooking course, involving a trip to a local market, which was fantastic. Thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a nice view of some kind - no noise anywhere except for the frogs at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    47
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
49
163
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Keps been saved from the hordes because there's no beach. Its a rare gem in Southeast Asia, quiet, atmospheric, beautiful and it feels like you've got it all to yourself. Knai Bang Chatt fits in perfectly. I love the striking architecture and seafront setting. Our room (number 1) was quiet, stylish and modern, I like the understated elegance of the place, nothing fancy or too over the top, it slots in nicely to the laid back Kep atmosphere and doesn;t feel out of place at all. Great pool, delicious breakfasts every morning, right next to the famous Crab Markets and the Sailing Club next door is a good spot for sundowners and dinner. The best place in Kep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Such a lovely location with the best food, helpful and friendly staff that can't wait to talk with you and practise their English skills. A welcome and departure gift was a very nice touch. The pool was lovely with stunning views. The sailing club next door served delicious food and lovely cocktails during happy hour! All round a very nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights ... The tail end of our honeymoon. It was perfect ... Beautiful location, lovely staff, tasteful rooms ... Amazing food! We did a cooking school ... One on one with the Khmer chef looking out over the ocean ... The food we helped cook was delicious. We loved it so much we are coming back next year for our first anniversary :) might see you there xx

Room Tip: The sea view room was worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel and property was lovely. It's so great to find an oasis of peace and quiet not too far from the capital city. Definitely plan on returning. While there is not much beach to speak of, you can enter the ocean from the pier, or from steps from the lawn which enter the ocean. The sailing club is conveniently located and is open all day, and offer some excursions which I plan to take advantage of on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed two nights in september 2013.This is the most luxury hotel we stayed in Cambodja, and obviously the most expensive. However you will pay much more in any other part of the world for a hotel like this. This is the typical hotel that you see in the magazines, with a pool that mix with the sea, a beatuiful garden and hammocks where you could lie and relax; is the perfect hotel to enjoy it during a whole day, reading a book, swiming in the pool and watch the sea till the end. It's spacious with few rooms, feeling like the hotel is all yours: one morining we enjoy the garden and the swimming pool alone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A second visit to Knai Bang Chatt and the opinion is unchanged. The hotel is a small jewel tucked away in Kep on the coast of Cambodia.

The hotel and grounds are peaceful; the sunset is beautiful; staff is gracious and helpful; the food is excellent. What more could one want?

Thoroughly enjoyable!

Room Tip: Upstairs, sea view room: Room 13 and Room 6 are favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knai Bang Chatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knai Bang Chatt

Address: Phum Thmey | Sangkat Prey Thom, Kep 908, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kep
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knai Bang Chatt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene and pure, Knai Bang Chatt, an exquisite lifestyle resort, will enchant you. Located in Kep, right onthe southern east coastline of Cambodia, the resort gives you a blend of privacy, serenity and exclusivity.Three renovated villas built in the 1970s by protégés of Vann Molyvann, a pupil of the world renowned Le Corbusier, are extraordinary historical landmarks you can now experience as your very own private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Knai Bang Chatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knai Bang Chatt Hotel Kep

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knai Bang Chatt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.