We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Backpackers Kampot

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kampot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arcadia Backpackers Kampot
Save
You added Arcadia Backpackers Kampot to your Saves list
Teuk Chhou Road, Kampot 13205, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Kampot
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here few weeks back & had a great time. Spent a week there & had a super time. The staff were very friendly especially the lads running the place Mike & Joelie. They couldn't have been more helpful. Great food at very reasonable rates which cater for both Western taste & also local Cambodian food. The hostel has a beautiful setting built onto the river bank. A truly tranquil & relaxing spot. I would highly recommend you visit Arcadia if you are touring the Kampot area, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    6
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
12
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heemskerk, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights. It was really the highlight of my trip in Cambodia.
I had so much fun over there. The people who own the place and the people who work there are awesome and i still miss them. They really make you feel welcome.The food is amazing and there is a lot to do in the day time if you want to. When i come back to Asia i will visit this place again, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Spent a couple day @ Arcadia & loved it. Got to experience my first Australia Day with the great staff of Ausies that run Arcadia. Food is good, $1 beer or .75 cent beer bongs, and $1 flavored vodka shots all day long. You can jump into the river from the bar... I would recommend Arcadia to anyone heading to Kampot.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I arranged to stay for 1 night and managed to stay for 8 nights it's a great place the staff are so friendly and they enjoy good banter. The food portions are also of good size and quality . I really do encourage people/backpackers to go there you will enjoy yourself trust me.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I visited the hostel on a friends suggestion, just came never researched it and was very happy when I arrived. Laughed at the chicken and rooster in my room but loved the ambiance, relaxed vibe, beautiful views and the owners are so personable. They make you feel so welcomed and relaxed. Also food is really tasty and the beds are comfy. Great place deffenlty worth a visit!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Got here today and love love love it! Super chilled out, awesome views and staff. Our room is spacious with hot water shower!!! Very much worth coming here if you're after a fun chilled out stay with a bar right on the river.

Call up and book directly as there is room, you'll love it!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place is special. It could be views over the river and mountains, the staff, or just the fact there's something charming about kampot in general. We stayed in the penthouse, and chose to sleep outside and it was a great room with a clean bathroom. The cocktails here are gorgeous, and after a few you can jump from the bar into the river! A great place to relax, chill, and have a party too. This place has it all, and makes it very difficult to leave! A big thanks to all the staff for giving us a little home from home :) x

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Backpackers Kampot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Backpackers Kampot

Address: Teuk Chhou Road, Kampot 13205, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Kampot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arcadia Backpackers is located in a beautiful & natural picturesque setting approximately 7 kms from Kampot town. With 160 meters of riverfront and its own riverside beach, Arcadia offers more than just affordable and comfy beds, with parties & live DJs, rope swings, kayaks, a volleyball court, chill out areas, tubing, friendly staff & an affordable well-stocked bar & restaurant. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Backpackers Kampot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.