We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Khmer food we had in Cambodia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rikitikitavi

Rikitikitavi
Riverside road, Kampot ., Cambodia
012 235102
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 restaurants in Kampot
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Superb Cambodian and International food, great service, and excellent drinks with fabulous happy hour served on a gorgeous breezy terrace with the best views in Kampot. Situated looking over the river towards the elephant mountains and the setting sun. Open from 7am till late, seven days a week.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Khmer food we had in Cambodia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed recently in the guesthouse below the restaurant so we ate here twice. Cocktails were fantastic and so was the food! We had the saraman curry which was delicious and full of flavour (I found other Khmer curries a little bland but this was amazing) and chicken wings with lime/pepper rub and they were also fantastic! Good value for money too. Would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    191
    93
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Dining Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food in Cambodia is cheap and cheerful and many restaurants have very similar menus. We enjoyed dining here as the food was nicely presented, freshly cooked, delicious and a class above similar restaurants that we tried. The Saraman Curry and Loc Lac were delicious. The restaurant is not big and if you wish to dine here on a Friday or Saturday night I advise you to book in as it can be booked out with expats and guests. Excellent food, great staff and lovely views from the first floor over the river! Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Rikitikitavi is a cosy, nicely decorated restaurant (we didn't stay at the hotel). The food was so good that we went back the next day, instead of trying something else like we usually do. The staff was helpful & enquired about our travel plans in Cambodia. Great place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a splash out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A little more expensive than the rest, but good food and views. The cocktails need a little work. Staff clear plates away as soon as you have eaten, wish they wouldn't do that. I hope they are paid more than $60 a month.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love to say: Everything perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I Love to say: just everything perfect! Unfortunately this is rare over whole SEA! The food was one of the tastiest we had in 2 1/2 month! Stuff was very friendly too. Great atmosphere and music as well as Quality/price range is also justifiable if you consider the high quality. Compared to other (worse) restaurants the prices are not that much more at all!

Enjoy - also the happy hour like we did! ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rikitikitavi also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Rikitikitavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rikitikitavi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.