We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taste of Thai
1500 Mill St, Ste 101, Greensboro, NC 27408-8046
336-273-1318
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
boone nc
2 reviews
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The atmosphere is lovely here. Our food was wonderful. My husband had a dish with the red curry and I had the yellow. We were each very pleased with our food. Wrapping a variety of food in a kale leaf is worth the stop here. The dessert was very unusual and good. My husband had never had Thai food and it had been a long time since I had. Wonderful experience all the way around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    24
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, N.C.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's just off of Wendover at the Westover Terrace exit. Turn onto Mill St. and at the bottom of the hill you're there. I've ordered from the menu and had their buffet. Good choices on both and the portions are large. I'm going back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst Thai experience ever.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Service was horrible; nonexistent. Food was average at best. Glasses had not been washed properly. There were still mouth prints along rim from previous user. Server couldn't answer basic questions about the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the best Thai food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really pretty restaurant and a very nice staff, but there are a ton of Thai places around as far as food is concerned. I like the curry much better at Bangkok Cafe Restaurant. Otherwise, their buffet has a decent selection if you know what you're in for...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a fantastic lunch buffet:plenty of choices for vegetarians or meat-lovers, and the curries are sooooo good! They also offer brown rice rather than just white or jasmine rice. If you come at dinner or for a weekend lunch, the regular menu is wide-ranging and wonderful. From fried soft shell crab to vegetable dishes to curries, I have never eaten anything here that was not excellent. The service is good, and the gentleman who owns the restaurant is so kind. The setting is very tranquil. It is a lovely place to have a meal. If you like dessert, the sticky rice is divine!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Thai also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.