We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
3005 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403 (Formerly Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice and new”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decent Hotel in a great area. Very quiet. it has been modernized a lot so the lobby is a bit esoteric for my taste, but the staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are decent and clean - beds are comfortable. Lot's of parking. For a business trip it more than met my needs and was a comfortable stay. I would stay here again and recommend it for business travel where the prices are more reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are decent, everything is new. Breakfast is ok...food quality is poor but staff is good and genuinely cares. Only one elevator that is very slow. Beds are a bit soft and with convention usage not so great for families.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feed back on our facility and will use it to better serve all guests in the future. The hotel does have two elevators within the facility for guests convenience. One elevator is located in the lobby area and the other is at the other end of the hotel. We will make sure to inform future guests of this at check in. Thank you again and we look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has been totally remodeled and updated in every way. It will be our go to hotel when in the area. Clean and crisp interior with all the comforts of a nice hotel. All at a great price. Bed linens and mattresses were great too! Secure and gated parking lot as well.

Room Tip: I prefer to have a room by the back elevator for easy access to the gated parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased with the upgrades we have made to our facility. When you are back in the area, please come and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just love staying in new and clean hotels!
The front desk was very polite and friendly.
The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable.
They also have a nice bar for late night arrivals.
Clearly a place I would stay again. Very easy access off the highway

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just came back from a 5 night stay here and could not be more pleased with the outcome! We attended the YMCA National Swim Meet at the Greensboro Aquatic Center and the hotel was about 6/10 of a mile away and a safe walk to boot! This hotel is brand new- opened about 5 week ago! Everything is new, fresh and updated! The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful! Nice outdoor pool! And within walking distance were 2 of Greenboro's eatery landmarks- Stamey's and Ghassan's! The only thing not up to the standard of this hotel was the ironing board- noticably a bit chintzy- but cancel your reservation elsewhere and stay here! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed here for the Fleetwood Mac concert at the nearby Coliseum. This is without a doubt the nicest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in and really one of the best hotels of any brand that we have experienced. Great location within walking distance of several restaurants and just off I-40. The service from the staff was exemplary. When the pass code at the parking lot did not work, a staff member came out before I could even get out of the car and opened the gate. If you are staying in Greensboro, this is the only place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass this review on to the rest of the staff. Please come visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here Saturday with friends and WOW!! The place looks brand new. We thought it had just been built. You could the smell fresh paint and carpet. From the parking lot, the entrance, and all the way to the rooms is super clean. It's all new, fresh and nice. Very upscale and contemporary for a Holiday Inn. It's definitely a place I will come to again when we go to concerts. Just down from the coliseum and next to a Hams restaurant for walking convenience too!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you coming back soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 3005 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403 (Formerly Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum. We are minutes from downtown. Travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. The hotel is only fifteen miles from the Piedmont Triad International Airport and is centrally located to all of the the main interstates and highways connecting Greensboro to other major cities in our area. We offer the finest in corporate and leisure hotel services. This Greensboro hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim seasonally in our outdoor pool or relax on our expansive pool deck. You can also catch up on work in our business center. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily and our bar will help you unwind with a beverage of your choice. For your convenience we also offer in room dining. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum your preferred facility for meetings banquets reunions and conventions. There are many attractions near our hotel for you to see during your visit. Relax It is Holiday Inn where Kids Stay and Eat Free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel At 4 Seasons
Four Seasons Greensboro
Greensboro Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.