We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
greensboro, United States
1 review
“Very good Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Rooms were very comfortable and clean...The staff was friendly and available...I would definitely stay again whenever in the area....The hotel was close to everything and the restaurant staying open late for our group was helpful...Thanks to the staff we had a great time .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    122
    65
    33
    28
See reviews for
103
57
36
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hard to believe that the bones of this upscale Hilton hotel are a Howard Johnson and briefly later the very downscale 'High Rise Hotel'. In town for ACC tourney and returned to this Clemson team hotel. Nice big rooms and walking distance to arena. Staff very friendly and engaging.

Room Tip: Honors club rooms pretty much the same as the others. All rooms nicely redone with great beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I loved the rooms they were spacious and look very pretty. Staff was great, they greeted me with a smile and a cookie. Those cookies had the lobby smelling yummy. Check in and out went smooth, I really wished I could have sayer longer. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel was built in the early 70's and is 12 floors high. Check in was fast and professional and Dom did an outstanding job with a request I made. Rooms are good size and was well maintained. Rugs in room needed a good cleaning as after walking around in white socks they were black on the bottom. The only other issue was poor shower pressure. Otherwise a good property and would certainly stay here again when in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

W booked the Hotel since we needed an overnight stay for the semi-finals of the state soccer tournament. We were looking for a hotel within the Hilton system since I am a Hilton Honors member. The Double Tree in Greensboro was convenient to the fields. The facilities were clean, check in was quick and the rooms were clean and spacious. Internet was available and easily accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel was convenient to locations I needed for Business needs. Easy on off for Highways. Great Location for restaurant's, shopping. I will stay at this location again. Clean and well staffed, everything I needed to make my trip complete.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent an impromptu weekend in Greensboro and booked this hotel the same day. Luckily we were able to check in a little bit early so that was a great help. The hotel for the most part is clean but a fridge and/or microwave in the room would've been nice since we had leftovers from dinner that we couldn't take back to the room as a result of it. The service in the restaurant for dinner was poor so we ended up taking a cab and going somewhere else to eat. We did eat there for breakfast the following morning and all of the servers were amicable and attentive. Overall it was an okay experience but we stayed at a double tree in Fayetteville that was top notch in comparison to this one and we paid a whole lot less. We could've gotten a hotel for half the price on the same exit with a fridge so we'll probably reevaluate where we'll stay the next time we're in town.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it’s the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceFree WiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTwo telephones, voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.