We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facility and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Granite Quarry, NC, United States
1 review
“Facility and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Located near I-40 in the coliseum area with many great restaurants, including one associated with motel. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Was surprised with the cost and quality of the restaurant/bar in the motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for the warm regards! Our new Food and Beverage Director will be pleased to hear the praise for the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    120
    63
    33
    28
See reviews for
102
57
36
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had a good stay at Doubletree in Greensboro during a business trip and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel rates are affordable and the staff is very welcoming. Keep up the good work. I arrrived to a friendly team and they offered me one of the best cookies I have had. The team offered to assist if I had any problems whch was different from the other hotel I had been too. The internet access was very good. The room was very clean and neat and all the required items were available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay and we hope that you will return soon. Every guest should have the experience that you described.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff is so nice and accommodating, they made it extra comforting to be so far from home! Thank you for the service and going the extra step to keep our racing bikes and trucks safe. The rooms were very comfortable and warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you Bonnie for the gracious review. I'm pleased to hear of your exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The staff were excellent when we arrived early unexpectedly... The gym is excellent. Would have liked to see a little more in the amenities area to purchase, food & drinks etc but overall our stay was great....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks Brian, that is a helpful hint! I will pass your suggestion on to our Food and Beverage Director....have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

When you arrive, ask to be on the opposite side of Highway 40 as its noisy at night and in the morning when trying to sleep. In addition, the hotel has a restaurant that doesn't offer extensive healthy options. I would eat off site.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi Kyle, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We use reviews like this to help us to improve our guests experiences moving forward. We hope that you will come again and find an outstanding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff was friendly, hotel was clean and plenty of room heat was already on so the room was warm when we arrived on a very cold night. Highly recommend. They helped us to obtain transportation to and from a local concert with ease and availability.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for an awesome rating! We are always happy to hear about an excellent guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Long story short, I stayed in the room for less than 24 hours, and left a nice sweater behind. My fault there, but a good house staff would place the item in Lost in Found. That all said, it was taken. I called the very next day. Very disappointed as I left the item in the closet. I used the iron, ironing board, and took the laundry bag...impossible to not see the item hanging up. Very sad as I love the Double Tree brand.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our General Manager wants very much to find out what happened to the sweater. We are looking forward to getting more details and apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it’s the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceFree WiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTwo telephones, voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.