We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newport, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Upon check-in we were offered warm freshly baked cookies, Delicious! Our room was large, clean and nicely furnished. Mattress was super comfortable. We will stay here again, if we return to Greensboro.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Wow thank you! You are right, our staff is friendly! I know other guests will agree that they love our cookies, our comfy beds and large clean rooms. Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    136
    72
    35
    31
See reviews for
113
66
41
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eure, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Priced right for business traveler, excellent breakfast, and beds are excellent. Need to add refridge and microwave to rooms. Thanks for coffee makers now in rooms! Lobby seems somewhat "cold and open". May need adjusting to a more welcoming enviroment. Would to see USA Today delivered to rooms. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Went for the ACC tournament. Maryland fan but his was the Clemson hotel. Nice place. Staff was great. Work out room is nice. Has an adjacent restaurant and bar with great steamed oysters. Beds obviously new and very comfortable. Very nice lobby area. Convient location for tourney and near some good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am sure I will get the sam eresponse to this complaint that everyone gets, "we will try to improve next time" well let me tell you, this place is a total rip off, it is over priced for what you get, no towels, no soap, no breakfast unless you want to spend a forturne, I have stayed at better Motel 8's with better service. The manager will respond with oh well better luck next time, well guess what if you want a much better, cleaner, and better stock of towels, you would be better of staying in your car. I was there just last night 3/13/2013. The front desk argues with every complaint the guest has, and basically tells you "your screwed, and go stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Jim,
Let's me start by apologizing for the inexcusable level of service you and your family received while staying with us. We understand that housekeeping is important and we've taken the necessary steps to ensure that issues like these are not repeated. We value your feedback and if you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for your review and I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

There is no re fridge or microwave in the room, this hotel is WAY overpriced for the amenities. The staff was not helpful, and the shampoo-conditioner-soap was not even replaced for a 3 night stay. I asked for extra towels, but did not receive them. There is no complimentary breakfast, but you can purchase items in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We apologize for the housekeeping misstep you encountered and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our service and amenities. We will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests' satisfaction and we hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hotel stay you expect should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed there for the ACC Swimming tournament. Hotel is overpriced for what they offer. No wi fi in the room. There is a limited towel supply in the room for two guests. Lobby is nicely decorated and rooms are comfortable. But the shower was too worn (easy to slip) and no bathmats were available. Free parking but every other hotel in the area offers free parking.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We see that you were unhappy with some of the charges, and we apologize if the charges weren't clear when you booked the room. We work hard to personalize each guest's experience and try to keep costs affordable. Your review helps us maintain a focus on both of those areas. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel seems to be located at a strategic location. Parking is free. Room is spacious & clean but there is no wifi available in the room. They should update the place with wifi in the room. This is my second stay here and I was happy with the overall experience. I have pre ordered online for a sparkling wine with strawberry and chocolate dip but they failed to serve them upon my arrival. The staff said there was no notification on their system which seems rather odd. However, checking in was very easy and the staff was friendly. Regardless of all, I recommend those who are in Greensboro to give this hotel a try if you are needing a lot of privacy and quiet good night sleep. This is a place to be. I will be back again, that's for sure. Oh, by the way, the housekeeper service was very good. Keep that up.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor and get the view facing the main street. It is not too noisy and it is peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for staying here at our hotel. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). However, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We will be sure to work with our team to ensure that we improve our overall level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it’s the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceFree WiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTwo telephones, voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.