We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel & Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6426 Burnt Poplar Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409 (Formerly The Inn at Greensboro Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel & Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband stays here all the time for business and loves it. Literally, this is his second home and the employees all treat him very well and are so friendly. This was my first time to visit since the renovation last year and I just wanted readers to know that it's just beautiful! You will be glad you chose to stay here as the rooms are very nice, the beds are extremely cozy & comfy and the staff is welcoming.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
5
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Was recently out in NC for a business seminar, that being said for 3 days I was pretty much stuck at the seminar or at the Hotel. This place made the stay great, it is newly remodeled and the rooms are very clean and large. The hotel took care of a group breakfast every morning and a dinner/bar each night. The food was very good and the service was great. We used the shuttle service and they made sure we left right when requested and were super friendly. I didn't not eat at the restaurant or use the pool area but both appeared to be very nice. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Clean, efficient, close to airport, good price (especially for gov't employees). The bed was comfortable with nice linens. Only complaints: the interstate was noisy, and so was the heat and air conditioning unit.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the interstate if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived, the Staff was outstanding. They were friendly and polite, just as one would expect. The Area Shuttle was a great perk. Miss Elizabeth and Mr. Stacey were wonderful and got us everywhere we needed to be.

The rooms were huge and clean as a whistle. The only drawback is that as an older hotel, there are not easily accessible outlets for the plethora of electronic devices that we travel with everyday. I had a chance to speak to the General Manager about and he advised that there was a fix on the way with new lamps with outlets in the base. The beds were fabulous. I had the best night sleep I have had for a long time.

Alana in the Restaurant was a wonder and had several tables and a Soccer Team all at the same time. She was cheerful and held it all together with the able assistance of Catherine.

The location was right off I-40, close to all the area restaurants, attractions and one exit up from the Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room, they face away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed here for a couple days while in town on business. It is located right off of i40. Rooms were clean and spacious, HOWEVER the bathroom is really tight. The vanity is too close to the toilet, so wear shoulder and elbow pads or you will be black and blue after your visit.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for over a month and the service was exceptional. If you ever get a chance to stay you have to make it down to the restaurant/bar. Chelsea and Jessica were great and made the stay so much fun. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very nice place. Pleasantly surprised. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

The lobby and entrance make quite the impression. Very nice and inviting.

My room was large. Plenty of room, fast Internet, comfortable bed. However the bathroom was too small. Easily could have stolen 2 feet from the bedroom and made the bathroom wonderful. As is it is usable, but tight. Shower spray was good.

Price was great and location was plenty good.

I will stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 6426 Burnt Poplar Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409 (Formerly The Inn at Greensboro Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#16 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport is centrally located off I-40 at exit 211 and only 10 minutes from the Greensboro International Airport. The entire hotel is nonsmoking and has been completely renovated and offers 188 guest rooms, 6000 square feet of meeting space (9 meeting rooms), Hanger 40 Lounge/Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle and high speed wireless internet throughout the building. All guest rooms offer 32 inch flat screen televisions and brand new Sealy Posturpeadic mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport - Greensboro Hotel Greensboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.