We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Highway Noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport to your Saves list
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Marriott Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Exeter, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No Highway Noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I chose to stay here because I cannot sleep with highway noise, but can sleep through airport noise and elevator noise...So needless to say I was pleased (the hotels near my place of work could not escape the highway noise).
The staff was very welcoming and would remember your name. Ruby in the Concierge Lounge is on top of her game and so friendly.
The fitness center was spacious with enough equipment to go around, even on a night that was sold out. I couldn't always get the tvs on the equipment to work but that's okay as the wifi worked in the gym, so I could watch netflix on my iphone.
I ate at the restaurant one night but took my food back to my room after a loud party invaded the restaurant. The food was okay. Nothing to write home about but after being on the road for work for 13 years (150+ nights per year), it is hard to impress me.
My criteria for hotels are that non-smoking rooms are really smokefree, that there is no highway noise and that they are clean...So this Marriott exceeded these expectations and had the added bonus of friendly staff and great accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    80
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
26
30
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Positives: Staff very nice, good fitness room, very clean.
Negatives: Bathroom is tiny, airport noise is more than expected. Noise in general

Not a bad place but not great. I was placed in a room that adjoins (has a door between the two rooms) another room that had a family of four crammed into it. I had to move rooms at 945PM to escape the noise. It sounded like they were in my room and I don't think that the people in the other room were being unreasonably noisy but rather that there was no sound insulation between the rooms. Heard water from another room running in the new room as well and the windows are not nearly what I would expect with respect to soundproofing considering the rooms overlook an airport runway. Fortunately not a big/busy airport.

By no means a terrible stay, but not what I would have hoped.

Unless you need to be near the airport, this is not a great location as you have to drive a little bit to get to anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff is friendly. The facility is clean and safe. The beds are super comfortable. The rooms are quiet. Nice LG flat panel HDTV but there are no HiDef channels and the reception would be better if they used rabbit ears. What a waste of hardware. $12.95/day for wi-fi access, although there are two free-to-use computers with internet access in the business center (24-7). Got the room for $61 on Priceline.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel has great staff members, most of them will remember your name after the first stay. The food in the bar is a bit overpriced, and the menu never changes which is not fun on longer stays. The biggest issue if I had to point one out, is the noise levels.

If your room is anywhere near the elevator and you are a light sleeper, good luck trying to get to sleep. There are also the airport noises, which are particularly loud especially if you are on the wing of the hotel nearest to the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Before my arrival I was very excited to be staying at this hotel. But once I arrived my heart sank. They remodeled the bar! Where I was last year and so enjoyed myself. They took the pool table away and home feeling of the bar/restaurant! Thank god that Sam was still there! Or I would of asked for a refund. I enjoyed my Thanksgiving dinner as well. Yes I feel as others that the rooms should be updated. I would return maybe.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here one night for business due to a flight cancellation. Checking was great. Very friendly and professional. The concierge lounge is small, but they had chicken fingers and some other goodies which was nice. Service at the restaurant, which is pretty large, was slow but friendly. Food was pretty good. Room is small but comfortable. The hotel is co-located with the airport, so there are some advantages there. I had to call Marriott Rewards to get my bonus points allocated. I asked for them at checkin, but they never posted to my account.
I would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Arrived in Greensboro Airport Marriott late; my flight landed at 11:30pm. Nice that the airport parking van provides transportation to the hotel at no charge. Hotel was renovated very nice; however, nothing is open after 11pm. No room service after that time either. Made for a long night after travelling all day without eating. The rooms were very nice and quiet. The staff was very helpful and added the wake up call while I was checking in. Left early the next morning before I could check out the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Address: One Marriott Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greensboro High Point Marriott is conveniently located on the grounds of the Piedmont Triad International Airport, and offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. This Greensboro Hotel offers many options for the business and leisure traveler. Its convenient location allows visitors to explore the downtown area, visit wildlife at the NC Zoological Park, or take a tour of the historic district of Old Salem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Greensboro Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.