We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro to your Saves list
Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2003 Athena Court, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #70 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
MARION
1 review
“Disappointing Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We checked in to this hotel and the worn, run-down state of the property was immediately noticeable. Upon entering the room, the inside temperature was the same as outside, mid 40s, the HVAC unit was off. It took over an hour for the temperature to reach a comfortable level, but then we discovered the thermostat knob was broken and the shaft would not turn, so we had to alternately turn the unit on and off through the night to regulate the room temperature. The bed itself was comfortable, but the pillows were small and flat. Room furniture was old and worn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    11
    27
    46
    77
See reviews for
38
25
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

When I entered the front lobby I knew right away that the hotel was a poor choice. Unfortunately it was already paid for, otherwise I would have left. The lobby furniture was shabby and behind the front counter the wall had chipped paint- in plain sight and very noticable.

Our room was disgusting. The linens were dirty. The walls in the bathroom had brown stains around the door. The bathroom door had foot prints on it as if someone had tried to kick out of it. The room smelled like cigarette smoke.

I was staying at the hotel with 2 little girls ages 10 and 11. I was a little scared when we left for a concert at 5:30 and saw a man standing by a car chatting with a man in the car. When we returned from the Justin Bieber concert at midnight, the car was parked off to the side with a man sitting in it. He looked like a pimp.

The breakfast in the morning was HORRIBLE. It consisted of doughnuts, cold cereal, toast and juice.

This hotel is scary and dirty. Spend a little more money to be safe and have a clean room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimJustice, General Manager at Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us. I will be going over your review with my housekeeping department so that we may keep these in room issues from happening in the future.

As to the issues that you brought up concerning the lobby, we are planning a renovation to that area soon. I hope that you will come and see us after that has been completed.

If I may be of further assistance, please let me know by contacting me at (336) 294-9922.

Tim Justice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place is horribly unclean and rundown. I understand it's not expensive, but that doesn't excuse the lack of cleanliness. The elevator's up and down indicators were glued black into place and didn't work, and the overhead lights were falling out of the ceiling. Once we got to our hall, the doors were all propped open with bricks (not very safe) because something was wrong with the air. Our bedspread in our room had 2 large white stains on it, while our sheets had a couple of curly hairs and lots of burn holes (in bed smokers). Good thing we had sleeping bags in the car. PLUS they gave us absolutely no refund. Worst night in a hotel EVER.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters which room you're in. The entire place is rundown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimJustice, General Manager at Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory and I apologize for that. Your comments will be discussed with our housekeeping department. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please call me at 336-324-6173 and I will be glad to discuss it with you.

Tim Justice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro

Address: 2003 Athena Court, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Greensboro hotel is located off Interstate 40 near Koury Convention Center, Greensboro Coliseum and Downtown Greensboro.Look forward to free continental breakfast in the morning, read your free newspaper to stay updated, and check email on free Wi-Fi Internet access. Keep up your workout routine in the fitness center, and afterward, refresh with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool. Grab a snack at our mini-mart, then relax in the comfort of your hotel room. Take advantage of other conveniences like business facilities, dry cleaning service and free large-vehicle parking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Greensboro, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Ramada Inn Greensboro
Ramada Inn Hotel
Ramada Greensboro
Greensboro Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Coliseum / Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.