We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Advance Purchase!
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
A City Near You
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

The Embassy Greensboro was pretty decent. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is time for a renovation, but the room definitely served the purpose. There are not many hotels that offer the evening reception and complimentary hot breakfast so it worked for me.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    107
    51
    26
    17
See reviews for
102
47
13
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

We went last minute to the hotel.. we had excellent food, swam in the pool and from like 6-8 we had free drinks in the lounge!! That made it all worth while!!! We did have to change rooms bc we had a smoking room and it smelled so bad we went to non-smoking.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

After reading some of the reviews here, I was apprehensive about booking for my family for a one nite stay on the way home from the Outer Banks, NC. I have stayed at an Embassy Suites extensively in Kansas City for business and found the hotels are usually quite nice. This recently remodeled hotel in Greensboro was no exception...it was clean, quiet, conveniently located and as always - the breakfast was great! The room was clean (king/non-smoking), the towels were clean, the bathroom was clean, everything worked. It is located in a nice area, close to the airport, right off of the highway. NO problems here and the price was right. $99/nite.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

This hotel is located close to the Greensboro airport and I-40 highway. It is an older property that needs renovation and better attention to details. I had a one-night stay in a corner room on the top floor and found the following pros and cons.

Pros
1. Large suite area
2. Nice bed with a quiet surrounding
3. Fitness area has good treadmills and dumbells

Cons
1. Hotel and room surroundings are out of date looking
2. Only 1 elevator unit available due to construction
3. Insufficient lighting in the room
4. Fitness room had no towels and several big scuff marks on the walls

  • Liked — Spacious room
  • Disliked — Not very clean
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I stayed at the Embassy Suites for a business trip in early January.

First I have to stay the staff was wonderful at check in, breakfast, and evening cocktail hour. The breakfast was decent too. The service provided by the staff is the ONLY reason I would stay here again, whereas all my issues below are related more towards the property:

Now to the hotel - the property says it's "under renovation", but the only sign of construction is the fact one of the two elevators are out. The property is very worn out, the televisions are old analog TVs with poor signals. The bathroom is extremely cramped and my showerhead was old and worked poorly, while the towels I was given were grey and looked like they were at a car wash for a year before coming to the hotel. It was also raining heavily in the afternoon and I was dripped on a few times in the main lobby.

On the amenities, the fitness center had new equipment, but only four cardio machines for a 210 room hotel, which caused a wait at 6am on a Tuesday morning. The hotel also had a charge for internet, which is annoying for this property.

Overall I was really surprised this was a Embassy Suites - The only thing that felt like Embassy was the service, the property quality is more in line with a Holiday Inn or Ramada

  • Liked — Friendly staff, decent breakfast
  • Disliked — Everything else, was surprised this property still carries an Embassy brand.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va Beach, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

We stayed the final night of our Christmas in the Smokies vacation. We should have stayed somewhere else. Our room was was dark and dingy. The towels looked as though they bought them from the local carwash after they used them for years. I can not even say they were white. The air condition was broke and our room was at least 90 degrees. We were not told that it was broke when we checked in. At 11:00 PM I called down to the front desk I was told the AC was broke and we could change rooms or open the window. After checking I realized that a piece of plexiglass had been screwed to the window thus not allowing us to open the window. We had to wake our grandson up to move to a room with a window that would open. In that room the carpet was ripping up. I opened the window and went to sleep. There is no screen so about 5 AM a bird landed on the window seal and proceeded to serenade us. I couldnt wait to get out of there. The breakfast was the best thing about the hotel.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

I just stayed one night Nov 11 for business. The room was very tired and worn out. The bathroom is in extreme need for an update. The bed, like most all Embassy Suites was very comfortable though. The hotel sits right next to the highway and if your room is on the back side, watch out. The windows do nothing to quiet the road noise. By the way, they are still down to one elevator. The bartender was awesome. I went down around 8:30 for dinner and he was very efficient, even though there were 8+ tables full. The breakfast the next morning was good as usual. I probably will not stay at this hotel again unless it is in late 2009 in hopes that they have remodeled more than the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.