We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Advance Purchase!
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Anaheim, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Despite the inclement weather, the staff were very professional, and the hotel was very kept. The meals were hot, and served in a timely manner. The service was very swift and professional. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are appreciative of your kind words. It was a tough time with the consequences of the weather, including staff not being able to make it to work.

We look forward to sharing your words with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    95
    45
    25
    14
See reviews for
95
43
11
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

On 2/28, we stayed at the Embassy Suites for our son's 10th birthday. We held a sleepover party with a few boys from his class. Everyone enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The room was very spacious, especially for a group of boys! I really like that the rooms have a separate bedroom and living room. The kitchenette with refrigerator, sink, and microwave was very useful for serving pizza, cake, and making popcorn late at night. The free breakfast is wonderful- many options, including made to order omelets. The only problem we had during our stay is that one of the boys accessed the internet without our free Hilton honors code, and we had a charge of $10. When we asked about it at the front desk, the staff were very understanding and removed it for us immediately. This is a very nice hotel with great features and friendly staff, and we will definitely book here again! Thanks for a great stay and a memorable 10th birthday party for our son!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mommytoidan,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We grately appreciate being your choice for your son's Birthday. I look forward to sharing your feed back with our team, and to the next opportunity to have you all back with us.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed in many Embassy Suites and other Hilton properties. The only issue with this Embassy was internet was spotty at best. Very nice breakfast buffet that had a large variety of choices. Everything else was as always, first class.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your kind words, and look forward to sharing your comments with our team. We also appreciate your comment about the internet, and will evaluate the download & upload speeds.

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Staff and Hotel all are excellent, Hotel was clean and Staff was friendly a excellent weekend get away!Great value for the money, my wife and I had a great experience at this hotel and all it had to offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Dana,

Thank you for making us your choice for a get away, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Thank you for all of the wonderful comments. We look forward to sharing them with the team, and for the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a great time, wonderful experience with excellent service for my sons birthday. The value for the money was unbelievable, I still can't get over what a great deal I had! Thank you for everything!!! I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Nancy,

We appreciate you choosing us as a stop on your travels, and appreciate that you took a moment of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you had a wonderful time, and a great experience.

We look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I enjoyed my experience here and definitely will stay. I usually come into town once a month and from now on this is where I will stay. Great Service and nice spacious suites, wonderfurl breakfast and loved the premium package. Lots of goodies involved with that. Nice pool and nice location away from all the noise of greensboro.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Horatio,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback & comments with our team. As we continously work on maintaining an exceptional level of service, it's good to see our efforts return in a comment like yours.

When you return, please ask for me at the desk, for me to meet you & thank you for your business.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

All guest were basically snow bound and much of the staff were unable to make it in. The staff that were there had do do everything. I saw managers and ladies in high heels/dress suits waiting tables. It was a situation no one wanted, but the staff rose to the occasion. Service was slower than normal or non-existant (maid service) due to the staff shortage, but I can not give enough accolades to the staff that was there. They made what could have been a difficult experience into a pleasant one, all the while smiling and courteous as they jumped in and got the job done. I have stayed at this ES many times and plan to many more. Greensboro Embassy Suites is the Best!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Clayton,

Thank you very much for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your understanding of the situation. I was the bartender on the first evening, due to staff not able to make it, and it made it so much easier & enjoyable that everyone was so understanding.

I look forward to sharing your awesome words with our team, and look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our property.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#10 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.